Review: On the Corner of Love and Hate

    Synopsis: For fans of Christina Lauren and Lauren Layne comes a delightfully sassy and sexy romance about a campaign manager who reluctantly works with the local Lothario to help revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections, only to discover that he’s hiding something that can turn both their lives upside down. What’s... Continue Reading →

Review: Real Monsters

          Synopsis: Sean O’Shea is ready to write his next thriller. He decides to research the origins of Eastern European superstitions and prove they are based in fact. He’s about to learn the unfortunate truth. Meanwhile, lunatic Craig Breedlove, serial killer extraordinaire, escapes from the Winnebago Mental Health Institute. He has... Continue Reading →

Review: Cultural Diversity in Health and Illness by Rachel E. Spector

            Synopsis: For courses in Community/Public Health Nursing, Transcultural Nursing, and CEUs. Promotes an awareness of the dimensions and complexities involved in caring for people from diverse cultural backgrounds The ninth edition of Cultural Diversity in Health and Wellness examines the differences existing within North America by probing the health... Continue Reading →

Review: The Cabin Sessions

Synopsis: The Cabin Sessions is a confronting, hard-hitting, dark psychological thriller told with acid wit. Themes of abuse are explored through minds distorted by fear and corrupted by hatred and delusion; this is a tale in which redemption is gained in unexpected ways. It's Christmas Eve when hapless musician Adam Banks stands on the bridge... Continue Reading →

Review: The Sea Before Us

          Synopsis: In 1944, American naval officer Lt. Wyatt Paxton arrives in London to prepare for the Allied invasion of France. He works closely with Dorothy Fairfax, a "Wren" in the Women's Royal Naval Service. Dorothy pieces together reconnaissance photographs with thousands of holiday snapshots of France--including those of her own... Continue Reading →

Review: Tales of Titans Vol. 2

Synopsis: Tales of Titans, by award-winning author Rich DiSilvio, brings great historical figures to life with concise yet compelling essays, coupled with engaging narratives that enlighten readers to their miraculous deeds, and misdeeds, that have significantly shaped Western civilization. This handsomely illustrated series offers readers brief biographical overviews and cogent analysis, while the quasi-fictional scenarios... Continue Reading →

Review: Promise Not to Tell by Jayne Ann Krentz

Synopsis: A broken promise reveals a terrifying legacy in this electrifying novel from the New York Times bestselling author of When All the Girls Have Gone. A painter of fiery, nightmarish visions throws herself into the sea—but she’ll leave some of her secrets behind... Seattle gallery owner Virginia Troy has spent years battling the demons... Continue Reading →

Review: You’ve Got Fail

            Synopsis: She’s driving me crazy. Or am I the one driving myself crazy? I can’t tell anymore. Ever since Scarlet Rocket showed up in the flesh, she’s turned my structured world upside down. My neatly ordered life, my hand-painted Aliens versus Vampires figurines, my expertly curated comics collection—none of these things... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: