Tag Archives: Jennifer Joyce

Review: The Little Bed and Breakfast by the Sea





Synopsis:

A cosy and charming romance set in an English seaside town, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Caroline Roberts.
Escape to the seaside this summer!

Mae loves running her little Bed & Breakfast, it’s the perfect place to raise her adorable four-year-old daughter! And no matter how persistently local vet, Alfie, chases her, she just doesn’t have time for men in her life.

Willow is busy building her dream home with her husband, Ethan, but with every month that passes she secretly worries that her happy every after will never come true…

Melody only intended to stay in the bustling seaside town for a few days to capture the perfect photo. But when she meets Hugo – the charming man in the ice cream van – she decides to stay a little longer!

One thing is for sure, summer at the little Bed & Breakfast by the sea certainly has a few surprises in store…

Rating: 4.5-stars

Review:

The Little Bed and Breakfast by the Sea is a sweet summer tale. Jennifer Joyce is a talented writer. Her charcaters were so believable. They felt real. I kept asking myself…are these characters real people or pieces of fiction created by a mastermind. This ummer is full of action. Love is in the air…readers like myself can feel it and the heat is scorching…however, it maintains a clean yet hilarious vibe. Three women go through life with some tough spots. Each one has a man to deal with. One has her husband, the other two will have to work at it. Love isn’t easy. Life can be messy, but it can also bring happiness as well. The entire novel was entertaining from being to end. A steady-paced plot. Blooming friendships and relationships that will tug at your heart like it did with mine. Overall, I recommend The Little Bed and Breakfast by the Sea to women everywhere. It’s a book that is easy to relate to and understand. Enjoyable romance. 

Advertisements

Review: The Wedding Date

 

Synopsis:

A laugh-out-loud, feel-good romantic comedy perfect for fans of Jane Costello and Mandy Baggot!

Will you…date me?

Delilah James, singleton and smoothie-addict, has six months to find a date for her oldest friend’s wedding. Oh, and to prove to her ex, best man Ben, that she has totally moved on since he dumped her out-of-the-blue nine months, eight days and seventeen hours ago…

So, with her two BFFs playing Cupid, Delilah launches herself into the high-tech, fast-paced and frankly terrifying world of dating. Luckily there’s the hot new guy at work, Adam Sinclair, to practice her flirting on – even if, as a colleague, he’s strictly off-limits!

Yet time’s running out and date after disastrous date forces Delilah to tell a little white lie – and invent a fake boyfriend! But will her secret crush on Adam ruin everything? Does she even care about Ben anymore? And is it too late to untangle her web of lies and take a real date to the wedding…?

Rating: 5 stars

Review:

The Wedding Date by Jennifer Joyce is hilariously sweet. A young woman is stuck living with her parents not because she hasn’t tried planning to move out on her own. In fact, she has tried several times…only with each plan failing on her. But Jennifer Joyce has created a spunky tough female who doesn’t give up…even when things look bad. From falling down on one’s face with a scrapped knee to getting to late work because of a hangover to lying about being mugged…and then to have the only man she thought she would marry to break her heart…Delilah has to be tough. It takes great courage to keep one’s head up despite all the obstacles life throws at one’s feet. Readers will be laughing out loud as they follow Delilah and her journey in finding her happiness. A story full of disasters, humor, and hope. I absolutely loved reading this novel.

The Wedding Date is a sweet romantic novel that depicts a tale of one woman in a great need for a man as her wedding date. Delilah has had her one man dump her and break her heart. Can she find a date for her, friend’s wedding and pull off finding a real man? Readers will be kept in suspense as to what will happen with Delilah. A good woman who intrigues readers from the beginning to end. Jennifer Joyce knows how to keep readers turning the pages with this realistic and fun tale. Readers can easily sympathize and relate to Delilah. The Wedding Date is by far the most exciting romance I have read. Overall, I highly recommend this read to readers worldwide.