Tag Archives: legends

Review: Pangaea (Saga of the Sun-slinger)

Synopsis:

“Every now and then a Ranger, near the end of his life or edge of her sanity, enters Lyonesse in a last-ditch effort to bring a small measure of hope to the hopeless.

Predictably, their life span is short and violent.”

Lyonesse exists a lawless city under constant siege by malicious crime lords. It is a nexus point between Pangaea’s underworld and its elite, delivering both the best and the worst Pangaea has to offer a broken people. No one, whether Highbourne or Low, whether mortal or High Immortal, can escape the city’s darkness once it takes hold.

In that darkness a young Cougar seeks to shine a small light by helping those less fortunate. And with some luck, atone for past sins committed out of inexperience.

Her protector; an Elf whose past has left him defeated and whose boss seeks only to keep them both under his heel.

A terrible accident can either set them both free or see them forever ensnared, or worse…dead.

Rating: 4-stars

Review:

Pangaea: Saga of the Sunslinger by Bolivar Beato is a fascinating book. Inside are pages full of myth, fantasy, and paranormal themes. Each page was pure magic, events, wars, and other things. Detailed, carefully planned, and entertaining. The book held a intense environment…breaking into more intense moments. This book is definitely for fans of Stars Wars, Star Trek, Lord of the Rings and Dark Rage. The characters are a variety of beings. I loved the mixture. Made every moment interesting. I was deeply intrigued by the scenes. The story is complex. I also enjoyed the dialogue between characters. There was some humor that made me feel like I was transported into the book. Bolivar Beato is a talented writer. Creating worlds that captured my attention and held it until the end.

Advertisements

Review: Pangaea (The End of Days)






Synopsis:

At the dawn of humankind came the end of all that stood before.

This story is one such fairytale. Except it is not truly a fairytale. It is the story of Giants and Immortals, and of Earth’s greatest legend, Pangaea.

The great continent and the ocean Panthalassa were more than just the earth and the sea—they were the future. They were more than the children that ran across their playgrounds, the farmers that plowed their fields, and the sailors that travelled their waters. More than the hopes and fears of their inhabitants. And much more than the myths and legends who walked the Earth three hundred million years ago. They were a dream, a covenant made long before this universe ever took shape.

This is the tale of an end of an Age.

These are its tragic last days.

Pangaea is being torn apart by magic, and an old evil is set to return. Its greatest champions are blinded by ambition, choked by politics, and crippled by pain. 

Brought together by fate, seven young heroes set out to save the world.

But what can children do against living gods?
Preview the book here (click The Book)

https://www.pangaeathelegend.com/ 

Rating: 4-stars

Review:

Pangaea: The End of Days by Bolivar Beato is a fascinating book. Inside are tales full of other tales. Each one was pure magic fantasy…myths, events, wars, and other things. Detailed, carefully planned, and entertaining. The book held a intense environment…breaking into more intense moments. Every tale inside connected to the next one. Short, entertaining, and magical. There is so much to read that readers will be taken from their seats into a whole new universe unlike any other. Bolivar Beato is a talented writer. Creating worlds that capture my attention and held until the end.

Review: The House on Sagamore Road

Synopsis:

Still recovering from the fire at Sagamore Road, and what she witnessed there, Robin Hanley’s daughter, Tess, is the one speaking to the ghost of Fryderyk Chopin now. Having inherited the abilities shared by her rock musician father and her witch stepmother, Tess must discover what started the long history of witches culminating in her family, and why they have the abilities they do. To accomplish this, she must delve back to pre-Dynastic Egypt, and the very first incarnation.

As Tess struggles to convince them that they might still be in danger, Robin and his wife, Suze, face the loss of a loved one and seek to counsel the troubled spirit of Suze’s cousin, Angie, an unwilling accomplice to the family secret.

Desperate to carry on the archaeological research of Suze’s late father, Tess must find the only person capable of giving her the missing facts to discover the cause of the phenomenon before it returns to strike at them again.

The second in Cary Marc Grossman’s three-part Chopin’s Family series, The House on Sagamore Road takes the reader back 26,000 years, to the birth of civilization. 

Rating: 4 stars

Review

The House on Sagamore Road by Cary Marc Gross an is an impressive piece. The pacing drags a little but the action soon takes over and carried me through it. The tale is about a family of witches….in danger. Danger in the present is related to the past. Father, step-mother, and daughter work together in uncovering the answers before they’re facing troubleonce more. A ghost musician added to the plot was fascinating. I wasn’t quite sure what to expect. Research, archaeology, and family secrets are the three areas that move this tale into a suspenseful read. What they find, if they find, may or may not help them with their struggles. Loss and time racing against them, readers will be captivated just like I was. Tess is a teen who intrigues me. Believable…it was easy to get lost in her story.  Dark, entertaining, and different. The House on Sagamore Road just the second part to a grand adventure. I dare readers to pick it up…(there are some adult content within this book, therefore I advise those 18 and older to read this book). Overall, I recommend it to others.