Review: Hearts of Steel

Synopsis: Maggie Molinaro survived a hardscrabble childhood in the downtrodden streets of Manhattan to become a successful businesswoman. After a decade of sacrifice, she now owns a celebrated ice cream company, but when she offends a corrupt banker, she unwittingly sets off a series of calamities that threaten to destroy her life's work. Liam Blackstone... Continue Reading →

Review: Where the Blue Sky Begins

Synopsis: After an accident brings businessman Eric Larson and eccentric Eunice Parker together, the unlikely pair spend more time with each other than they would like while facing challenges beyond what they imagined. As Eunice comes to accept her terminal illness, they both wrestle with an important question: What matters most when the end is near?... Continue Reading →

Review: Churchill’s Secret Messenger

Synopsis: A riveting story of World War II and the courage of one young woman as she is drafted into Churchill’s overseas spy network, aiding the French Resistance behind enemy lines and working to liberate Nazi-occupied Paris… London, 1941: In a cramped bunker in Winston Churchill’s Cabinet War Rooms, underneath Westminster’s Treasury building, civilian women... Continue Reading →

Review: The Inheritance by JoAnn Ross

Synopsis: With a dramatic WWII love story woven throughout, JoAnn Ross's women’s fiction debut is a generational saga full of sisterly affection and rivalry, perfect for fans of Susan Wiggs, Mary Alice Monroe and Lisa Wingate. When conflict photographer Jackson Swann dies, he leaves behind a conflict of his own making when his three daughters, each... Continue Reading →

Review: The Case of The Butcher, the Bank Robber, and the Blonde

Synopsis: Daring, some would say reckless, law firm investigator and graduating law student, Alice White, Takes on a murderous gang in 1950s New York City. A butcher, a WWII Marine war hero, has been implicated in a bank robbery and murder and Alice is compelled to come to his aid. Rating: 5-stars Review: Marc Hirsch's... Continue Reading →

Review: Mornings at River’s End Ranch

Synopsis: There’s no place like Last Ride for big hearts—and even bigger surprises. Back when Wyatt Buchanan and Nola Parkman were high school sweethearts, an unplanned pregnancy pulled them apart. Seventeen years later, the haunting decision to place the baby for adoption finds them unlucky in love, yet still drawn to each other like moths... Continue Reading →

Review: Worthy of Legend

Synopsis: After a summer of successful pirate-treasure hunting, Lady Emily Scofield and her friends must hide the unprecedented discoveries they've made, thanks to the betrayal of her own family. Horrified by her brother, who stops at nothing to prove himself to their greedy father, Emily is forced to take a stand against her family--even when... Continue Reading →

Review: The Forever Farmhouse

Synopsis: A Chesapeake Island homecoming—and a life-changing discovery When Ryan Hastings first came to Teaberry Island, he was a troubled teen on his last chance. He’s returning as a renowned scientist, checking in on his widowed foster mother. But one thing hasn’t changed—Ryan’s feelings for the girl next door whom he loved…and left. Mellie Anderson... Continue Reading →

Review: A Cosmic Kind of Love

Synopsis: Space is the last thing an event planner and an astronaut need in this charming new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Samantha Young. When event planner Hallie Goodman receives party-inspiration material from the bride of her latest wedding project, the last thing she expects to find in the files are digital videos from... Continue Reading →

Review: A Harvest of Thorns

Synopsis: A beloved American corporation with an explosive secret. A disgraced former journalist looking for redemption. A corporate executive with nothing left to lose. In Dhaka, Bangladesh, a garment factory burns to the ground, claiming the lives of hundreds of workers, mostly young women. Amid the rubble, a bystander captures a heart-stopping photograph—a teenage girl... Continue Reading →

Review: Olympian Passion by Andrya Bailey

Synopsis: Olympian Passion is the first book in the Olympian trilogy, by romance author Andrya Bailey. Sabrina, a Classical Studies graduate student, is excited to be accepted for a summer internship at the Fine Arts Museum. When she meets stunning Greek archaeologist and scholar Nikos Soulis, who will spend two months overseeing the museum's new... Continue Reading →

Review: Edge of Dusk by Colleen Coble

Synopsis: Even though secrets lie off the coast of Rock Harbor, the truth will set Annie Pederson free—if it doesn’t kill her first. Nine-year-old Annie Pederson’s life changed the night her sister was kidnapped. The two had been outside playing on a dock, and Annie never forgave herself for her role in her sister’s disappearance.... Continue Reading →

Review: Ruthless by Gena Showalter

Synopsis: Forbidden. Powerful. Ruthless.  Micah the Unwilling, fae King of the Forgotten, can tame even the most violent of beasts. Forged on the battlefield, this iron-willed warrior considers his soldiers his family, and he will stop at nothing to reclaim their dispossessed land. Gearing for war with a sadistic enemy, he is disciplined and focused—until... Continue Reading →

Review: To Pay Paul

Synopsis: An Eco-Thriller 17 Million Years in the Making Seamus Quinlan is a geophysicist with a problem neighbor that also happens to be his employer-the Manhattan Project's once top-secret Hanford Nuclear Site, currently the largest radioactive waste cleanup project anywhere on the planet. After Seamus's father succumbs to the cancer that killed the rest of... Continue Reading →

Review: The Last Grand Duchess

Synopsis: This sweeping new novel from the internationally bestselling author of The Woman Before Wallis takes readers behind palace walls to see the end of Imperial Russia through the eyes of Olga Romanov, the first daughter of the last Tsar. Grand Duchess Olga Romanov comes of age amid a shifting tide for the great dynasties of Europe. But... Continue Reading →

Review: The Bucharest Dossier

Synopsis: Bill Hefflin is a man apart—apart from life, apart from his homeland, apart from love At the start of the 1989 uprising in Romania, CIA analyst Bill Hefflin—a disillusioned Romanian expat—arrives in Bucharest at the insistence of his KGB asset, code-named Boris. As Hefflin becomes embroiled in an uprising that turns into a brutal... Continue Reading →

Review: Song Girl

Synopsis: Detective Marc Allen is ready to leave the Raleigh, North Carolina, Police Department. Two murders that happened on his watch have apparently been solved thanks to a suicide note confession written by a distraught father. But Allen isn’t buying it. He’s convinced that the man’s adopted daughter, Teri Hickox, is the one responsible for... Continue Reading →

Review: The Guest Book

Synopsis: An unforgettable love story, a novel about past mistakes and betrayals that ripple throughout generations, The Guest Book examines not just a privileged American family, but a privileged America. It is a literary triumph. The Guest Book follows three generations of a powerful American family, a family that “used to run the world”. And when the novel... Continue Reading →

Review: The Inn on Sweetbriar Lane

Synopsis: From a "must-read voice in romance" (Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author) comes a charming opposites-attract romance about two lonely hearts discovering that love doesn't always go according to plan. June Wu always has it all together—only now, she’s in over her head. Her family’s inn desperately needs guests, her mother’s medical debts are piling... Continue Reading →

Review: A Christmas in the Alps

Synopsis: After a time of heartache and loss, Simone Winthrop discovers a tantalizing letter from her French great-grandmother, which seems to suggest that she is heir to a family treasure. Ever practical, Simone assumes the claim is baseless, but her best friend encourages her to find out for sure. Despite her deep-rooted fear of flying,... Continue Reading →

Review: The Secret Keepers of Old Depot Grocery

Synopsis: Present Day. After tragedy plunges her into grief and unresolved anger, Sarah Ashby returns to her childhood home determined to finally follow her long-denied dream of running Old Depot Grocery alongside her mother and grandmother. But when she arrives, her mother, Rosemary, announces to her that the store is closing. Sarah and her grandmother,... Continue Reading →

Review: The Diva Spices It Up

Synopsis: She's a young Martha Stewart...in Old Town Virginia!New York Times bestselling author Krista Davis delights with the 13th in her enormously popular and completely charming Domestic Diva Mystery series. When a celebrity ghostwriter dies on the job, it's up to Sophie Winston, Old Town, Virginia's favorite entertaining expert and sporadic sleuth, to whip up... Continue Reading →

Review: Lobizona

Synopsis: Lobizonas do NOT exist. Both of these statements are false. Manuela Azul has been crammed into an existence that feels too small for her. As an undocumented immigrant who's on the run from her father's Argentine crime-family, Manu is confined to a small apartment and a small life in Miami, Florida. Until Manu's protective... Continue Reading →

Review: The Enforcer

Synopsis: Security expert Matthias Clarke hunts down people who don’t want to be found. His latest prey: the sole survivor of a massacre that killed his brother years ago. Kayla Roy claimed she was a victim of the carnage. Then she disappeared. Matthias thinks Kayla may have actually been the killer—and he wants justice.Kayla Roy... Continue Reading →

Review: She Lost Her Muse

Synopsis: Poppy believes she’s a nobody without Meagan, her best friend since childhood. They’re college roommates, majoring in fine art with high aspirations of becoming successful artists. But Poppy’s world shatters when she’s suspended one semester before graduating. Her controlling father, Pastor Wayne, sends her away to live in her mother’s abandoned, soon to be... Continue Reading →

Review: Fable

Synopsis: For seventeen-year-old Fable, the daughter of the most powerful trader in the Narrows, the sea is the only home she has ever known. It’s been four years since the night she watched her mother drown during an unforgiving storm. The next day her father abandoned her on a legendary island filled with thieves and... Continue Reading →

Review: After the Flood

Synopsis: A little more than a century from now, our world has been utterly transformed. After years of slowly overtaking the continent, rising floodwaters have obliterated America’s great coastal cities and then its heartland, leaving nothing but an archipelago of mountaintop colonies surrounded by a deep expanse of open water. Stubbornly independent Myra and her... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: