Review: Love on the Brain by Ali Hazelwood

Synopsis: From the New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis comes a new STEMinist rom-com in which a scientist is forced to work on a project with her nemesis—with explosive results. Bee Königswasser lives by a simple code: What would Marie Curie do? If NASA offered her the lead on a neuroengineering project - a literal dream... Continue Reading →

Review: When Sparks Fly by Jo McNally

Synopsis: "Readers will be charmed...Full of genuine emotion." —Publishers Weekly on Stealing Kisses in the Snow "Entertaining and charming story that will appeal to readers of small-town romance." --Harlequin Junkie on Slow Dancing at SunriseWhat if the one who’s off-limits…is really the one? Between her business, her recent divorce and her teenage daughter who needs... Continue Reading →

Review: Yappy Hour by Diana Orgain

Synopsis: Someone’s been barking up the wrong barstool in this uncannily enjoyable new canine mystery series from USA Today Bestselling author Diana Orgain! Every Friday night in the idyllic seaside town of Pacific Cove, California, the Roundup Crew, a group of dog-friendly folks, have a spirited meet-up at their local wine bar. But when the... Continue Reading →

Review: Oware Mosaic

Synopsis: Decades after a cataclysmic nuclear war, Ghanaian scientists develop technology that store consciousness onto data orbs called retcons. Seventeen-year-old forensic specialist, Feeni Xo, is a Enhuman (a radiation-enhanced metabolic human) that, similar to a vampire, need blood for sustenance. Through a game called the House of Oware, Feeni discovers that the virtual construct is... Continue Reading →

Review: Critical Alliance by Elizabeth Goddard

Synopsis: Mackenzie Hanson's special set of skills opened the door to a successful career as a professor of cybersecurity at a Michigan university, allowing her to put her criminal past behind her. But when a long-ago partner in crime delivers a cryptic message about her father's tech company being under cyberattack, she heads for Montana... Continue Reading →

Review: Tear Down the Throne

Synopsis: Bestselling author Jennifer Estep continues her Gargoyle Queen epic fantasy series where magic reigns, alliances are tested, and a dangerous attraction could tear down a throne. . .Crown princess. Clever spy. Powerful mind magier. Gemma Ripley of Andvari is all those things--and determined to stop an enemy from using magical tearstone weapons to conquer... Continue Reading →

Review: The Honeymoon Cottage

Synopsis: From New York Times bestseller Lori Foster, an all-new romantic family saga for fans of Jill Shalvis, Lori Wilde, and Sarah Morgan. In The Honeymoon Cottage, locals of a quirky small town help an on-the-shelf wedding planner find her own happily-ever-after. Wedding planner Yardley Belanger has resigned herself to spinsterhood while organizing other people’s happy endings. An all-new heartwarming story... Continue Reading →

Review: The Vanishing at Loxby Manor

Synopsis: Disappearances, strange activities in the night, and secret organizations abound in this mysterious Regency romance.Haunted by the assault she’s kept hidden over the past four years, Charity Halliwell finally has a chance to return home to the quaint village she left more than five years before and the happy life she wants so badly... Continue Reading →

Review: The Audacity of Sara Grayson

Synopsis: What happens when your mother’s dying wish becomes your worst nightmare?What happens when the world’s greatest literary icon dies before she finishes the final book in her best-selling series? And what happens when she leaves that book in the hands of her unstable, neurotic daughter, who swears she’s not a real writer?Sara Grayson is a... Continue Reading →

Review: Lone Wolf

Synopsis: Headlined by western romance legend Diana Palmer, three celebrated New York Times bestselling authors combine their talents to celebrate the wildest version of man's best friend--the noble wolf. Each novella revolves around a rugged man and his trusty wolf protector as an opportunity for happily ever afters arise. Filled with sizzling tension and well-drawn... Continue Reading →

Review: Once Upon a Puppy

Synopsis: Opposites attract when a straitlaced lawyer and whimsical party planner must fake-date as co-parents of a rambunctious Irish wolfhound in the second book of this im-paw-ssibly charming small-town romance series. Connor Wyeth has a plan for everything. But when he adopts Maximus, an unruly Irish wolfhound mix, he gets more than he bargained for.... Continue Reading →

Review: Meet Me in Barefoot Bay

Synopsis: Fall in love with two "lovely, lush, and layered" beach romances from a renowned New York Times bestselling author (Kristan Higgins) — together for the first time in print!  Barefoot in the Sand  When a hurricane roars through Lacey Armstrong's home, she decides the rubble is a chance to finally achieve her dreams. Nothing is going to distract... Continue Reading →

Review: Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses

Synopsis: An uplifting, beautiful story about never letting go of your dreams, the special magic of a family Christmas… and the rush of falling in love under the mistletoe.Single mother Abbey Fuller loves her family more than anything, and doesn’t regret for a moment having had to put her dreams of being an interior designer... Continue Reading →

Review: First Comes Like

Synopsis: The author of The Right Swipe and Girl Gone Viral returns with a story about finding love in all the wrong inboxes...Beauty expert and influencer Jia Ahmed has her eye on the prize: conquering the internet today, the entire makeup industry tomorrow, and finally, finally proving herself to her big opinionated family. She has little time for love,... Continue Reading →

Review: Float Plan

Synopsis: Critically acclaimed author Trish Doller's unforgettable and romantic adult debut about setting sail, starting over, and finding yourself... Since the loss of her fiancé, Anna has been shipwrecked by grief—until a reminder goes off about a trip they were supposed to take together. Impulsively, Anna goes to sea in their sailboat, intending to complete... Continue Reading →

Review: Tough Talking Cowboy

Synopsis: Return to Montana as a tough-talking cowboy meets his match in Jennifer Ryan’s newest Wild Rose Ranch novel.Ex-Army Ranger Drake McGrath has come home to Montana, locked in a battle with himself, lashing out at those who love him most—driving away his ex-fiancée and alienating his family. But Adria Holloway sees beyond Drake’s tough... Continue Reading →

Review: The Hidden by Heather Graham

Synopsis: Can the same killer strike again—a hundred and fifty years later?  Estes Park, Colorado, is a place of serenity. But it wasn't always so serene. Shortly after the Civil War, Nathan Kendall and his wife were murdered there, leaving behind a young son. The crime was never solved. Now…historian Scarlet Barlow is working at... Continue Reading →

Review: This Earl of Mine

    Synopsis: "Bateman's scintillating first Bow Street Bachelors Regency is full of intense emotions and dramatic twists. Intelligent, affable characters make this fast-paced novel shine, especially for fans of clever women and the men who sincerely admire them. Future installments will be eagerly anticipated by Regency readers." -- Publishers Weekly (Starred Review) Introducing the... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: