Review: Dark of Night

Synopsis: The law is about justice—not grace. But perhaps ranger Annie Pederson can find a way to have both.As if the last few months haven’t been hard enough—complete with threats on her life and the return of her first love, Jon—Annie has to figure out whether or not to believe a woman who claims to... Continue Reading →

Meet Bestselling Author: Beverly Lewis

Q: Can you please provide readers with a brief description of The Orchard?Set in the early 1970s, the novel focuses on the aftermath of stunned disbelief and heartache that protagonist Ellie Hostetler and her Old Order Amish community experience when her twin brother, Evan, turns his back on their Plain upbringing, refuses conscientious objector status,... Continue Reading →

Review: The Tangled Stars

Synopsis: This new novel from an Aurora Award-winning author presents a sci-fi caper of high-stakes interstellar travel.More than a century ago, the network of MASTTs, the space-time tunnels that made interstellar travel possible, violently collapsed, the backlash destroying a lot of the solar system’s space-based infrastructure. Cooper “Coop” Douglas, a thief and conman is in... Continue Reading →

Review: April Showers Bring Dead Flowers

Synopsis: This powerful new cozy mystery series from critically acclaimed, award-winning, and bestselling author Krista Lockheart will have you smiling as it challenges your mind and warms your heart!WARNING: super cute animals will leave you utterly charmed!If you love animals, THIS book is for YOU!Ant, the irresistible Chihuahua, is more than a main character.Read how he steals the show, just... Continue Reading →

Review: The Counterfeit Wife

Synopsis: Philadelphia, June 1780. George Washington’s two least likely spies return, masquerading as husband and wife as they search for traitors in Philadelphia. Months have passed since young widow Becca Parcell and former printer Daniel Alloway foiled a plot that threatened the new nation. But independence is still a distant dream, and General Washington can’t... Continue Reading →

Review: At Home on Marigold Lane

Synopsis: True love deserves a second chance. For family and marriage therapist Brianna MacLeod, moving back home to Highland Falls after a disastrous divorce feels downright embarrassing. Bri blames herself for missing the red flags in her relationship and worries she’s no longer qualified to do the job she loves. But helping others is second... Continue Reading →

Review: A Cosmic Kind of Love

Synopsis: Space is the last thing an event planner and an astronaut need in this charming new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Samantha Young. When event planner Hallie Goodman receives party-inspiration material from the bride of her latest wedding project, the last thing she expects to find in the files are digital videos from... Continue Reading →

Review: Love on the Brain by Ali Hazelwood

Synopsis: From the New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis comes a new STEMinist rom-com in which a scientist is forced to work on a project with her nemesis—with explosive results. Bee Königswasser lives by a simple code: What would Marie Curie do? If NASA offered her the lead on a neuroengineering project - a literal dream... Continue Reading →

Review: When Sparks Fly by Jo McNally

Synopsis: "Readers will be charmed...Full of genuine emotion." —Publishers Weekly on Stealing Kisses in the Snow "Entertaining and charming story that will appeal to readers of small-town romance." --Harlequin Junkie on Slow Dancing at SunriseWhat if the one who’s off-limits…is really the one? Between her business, her recent divorce and her teenage daughter who needs... Continue Reading →

Review: Yappy Hour by Diana Orgain

Synopsis: Someone’s been barking up the wrong barstool in this uncannily enjoyable new canine mystery series from USA Today Bestselling author Diana Orgain! Every Friday night in the idyllic seaside town of Pacific Cove, California, the Roundup Crew, a group of dog-friendly folks, have a spirited meet-up at their local wine bar. But when the... Continue Reading →

Review: Oware Mosaic

Synopsis: Decades after a cataclysmic nuclear war, Ghanaian scientists develop technology that store consciousness onto data orbs called retcons. Seventeen-year-old forensic specialist, Feeni Xo, is a Enhuman (a radiation-enhanced metabolic human) that, similar to a vampire, need blood for sustenance. Through a game called the House of Oware, Feeni discovers that the virtual construct is... Continue Reading →

Review: Critical Alliance by Elizabeth Goddard

Synopsis: Mackenzie Hanson's special set of skills opened the door to a successful career as a professor of cybersecurity at a Michigan university, allowing her to put her criminal past behind her. But when a long-ago partner in crime delivers a cryptic message about her father's tech company being under cyberattack, she heads for Montana... Continue Reading →

Review: Tear Down the Throne

Synopsis: Bestselling author Jennifer Estep continues her Gargoyle Queen epic fantasy series where magic reigns, alliances are tested, and a dangerous attraction could tear down a throne. . .Crown princess. Clever spy. Powerful mind magier. Gemma Ripley of Andvari is all those things--and determined to stop an enemy from using magical tearstone weapons to conquer... Continue Reading →

Review: The Honeymoon Cottage

Synopsis: From New York Times bestseller Lori Foster, an all-new romantic family saga for fans of Jill Shalvis, Lori Wilde, and Sarah Morgan. In The Honeymoon Cottage, locals of a quirky small town help an on-the-shelf wedding planner find her own happily-ever-after. Wedding planner Yardley Belanger has resigned herself to spinsterhood while organizing other people’s happy endings. An all-new heartwarming story... Continue Reading →

Review: The Vanishing at Loxby Manor

Synopsis: Disappearances, strange activities in the night, and secret organizations abound in this mysterious Regency romance.Haunted by the assault she’s kept hidden over the past four years, Charity Halliwell finally has a chance to return home to the quaint village she left more than five years before and the happy life she wants so badly... Continue Reading →

Review: The Audacity of Sara Grayson

Synopsis: What happens when your mother’s dying wish becomes your worst nightmare?What happens when the world’s greatest literary icon dies before she finishes the final book in her best-selling series? And what happens when she leaves that book in the hands of her unstable, neurotic daughter, who swears she’s not a real writer?Sara Grayson is a... Continue Reading →

Review: Lone Wolf

Synopsis: Headlined by western romance legend Diana Palmer, three celebrated New York Times bestselling authors combine their talents to celebrate the wildest version of man's best friend--the noble wolf. Each novella revolves around a rugged man and his trusty wolf protector as an opportunity for happily ever afters arise. Filled with sizzling tension and well-drawn... Continue Reading →

Review: Once Upon a Puppy

Synopsis: Opposites attract when a straitlaced lawyer and whimsical party planner must fake-date as co-parents of a rambunctious Irish wolfhound in the second book of this im-paw-ssibly charming small-town romance series. Connor Wyeth has a plan for everything. But when he adopts Maximus, an unruly Irish wolfhound mix, he gets more than he bargained for.... Continue Reading →

Review: Meet Me in Barefoot Bay

Synopsis: Fall in love with two "lovely, lush, and layered" beach romances from a renowned New York Times bestselling author (Kristan Higgins) — together for the first time in print!  Barefoot in the Sand  When a hurricane roars through Lacey Armstrong's home, she decides the rubble is a chance to finally achieve her dreams. Nothing is going to distract... Continue Reading →

Review: Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses

Synopsis: An uplifting, beautiful story about never letting go of your dreams, the special magic of a family Christmas… and the rush of falling in love under the mistletoe.Single mother Abbey Fuller loves her family more than anything, and doesn’t regret for a moment having had to put her dreams of being an interior designer... Continue Reading →

Review: First Comes Like

Synopsis: The author of The Right Swipe and Girl Gone Viral returns with a story about finding love in all the wrong inboxes...Beauty expert and influencer Jia Ahmed has her eye on the prize: conquering the internet today, the entire makeup industry tomorrow, and finally, finally proving herself to her big opinionated family. She has little time for love,... Continue Reading →

Review: Float Plan

Synopsis: Critically acclaimed author Trish Doller's unforgettable and romantic adult debut about setting sail, starting over, and finding yourself... Since the loss of her fiancé, Anna has been shipwrecked by grief—until a reminder goes off about a trip they were supposed to take together. Impulsively, Anna goes to sea in their sailboat, intending to complete... Continue Reading →

Review: Tough Talking Cowboy

Synopsis: Return to Montana as a tough-talking cowboy meets his match in Jennifer Ryan’s newest Wild Rose Ranch novel.Ex-Army Ranger Drake McGrath has come home to Montana, locked in a battle with himself, lashing out at those who love him most—driving away his ex-fiancée and alienating his family. But Adria Holloway sees beyond Drake’s tough... Continue Reading →

Review: The Hidden by Heather Graham

Synopsis: Can the same killer strike again—a hundred and fifty years later?  Estes Park, Colorado, is a place of serenity. But it wasn't always so serene. Shortly after the Civil War, Nathan Kendall and his wife were murdered there, leaving behind a young son. The crime was never solved. Now…historian Scarlet Barlow is working at... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: