Review: Living a Healthy Life with Chronic Conditions

Synopsis: Nobody wants to have a chronic long-term illness. Unfortunately, most of us will experience at least one of these conditions during our lives. The goal of this book is to help people with chronic illness explore healthy ways to live with physical or mental conditions. A healthy way to live with a chronic illness... Continue Reading →

Review: The Prize by Geoffrey M. Cooper

          Synopsis: Winner of National Indie Excellence Award for medical thrillers. Silver Medal in Readers' Favorite International Book Award Contest. What does it take to win a Nobel Prize? Deceit, fraud, even murder? Set in the competitive world of cutting-edge medical research, The Prize is a science thriller in which jealousy... Continue Reading →

Review: Forbidden Beginnings 

Synopsis: A senseless assault. An agonizing, life-threatening decision. In the moment of truth, with countless lives at stake, how can justice hope to prevail?  New York City trauma surgeon, Dr. Christopher Ravello, has it all. A breathtaking, vivacious wife. Lovely children. Life-saving work, and a beautiful home in one of the City's most coveted neighborhoods. ... Continue Reading →

Review: Jellybeaners

Synopsis: Jellybeaners is a contemporary novel set in the heart of Appalachia, revealing the money ties, political corruption, wasted lives, and overall cash-churning nature of the prescription pill culture from perspectives spanning both sides of the law. Rating: 4-stars Review: Jellybeaners by Gene Scott is a great contemporary read. This novel alerts readers to the... Continue Reading →

Review: Unraveling MS

Synopsis: Many autoimmune diseases are quite common, and any one of them may significantly affect your health. These diseases can be further identified and pointed out as multiple sclerosis (MS), diabetes, rheumatoid arthritis, psoriasis, celiac sprue, and even some types of coronary atherosclerosis. Altogether, there are over 80 diseases that have been associated with an... Continue Reading →

Review: The X Cure

  Synopsis: Dr. Alex Winter, a brilliant biomedical engineer, teams with Dr. Xiu Ling, a beautiful Chinese scientist, to discover a revolutionary cure for cancer. But Tando Pharmaceuticals, the world’s largest and richest drug producer, also has an interest in the cure, and when they discover that the treatment is flawed as recipients begin to... Continue Reading →

Review: Behave

  Synopsis: “The mother begins to destroy the child the moment it's born,” wrote the founder of behaviorist psychology, John B. Watson, whose 1928 parenting guide was revered as the child-rearing bible. For their dangerous and “mawkish” impulses to kiss and hug their child, “most mothers should be indicted for psychological murder.” Behave is the... Continue Reading →

Book Review: A Date with Her Valetine Doc by Melanie Milburne

A Date with Her Valentine Doc by Melanie Milburne is the perfect read for February! It has sparks flying everywhere.Readers will love this sweet medical romance novel. Some might think it's not for them..but this is definitely a novel for everyone whether or not you are into the medical field. An employee has a boss, Dr.... Continue Reading →

New Book

Heart Stopping Medical Thriller Takes On True-to-Life Body Snatcher Syndicates Recent Newspaper Headlines Confirm Horrifying Premise "In the tradition of Robin Cook, Wyler takes us behind the scenes to show us things the medical establishment doesn’t want us to see. DEAD RINGER builds a high-speed plot on a startling but all-too-plausible premise. This is the... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: