Meet This Author: Leslie Gadallah

Q: When did you begin writing The Legend of Sarah Press?    About 1986 or 7, when my son was still in high school. Q: What inspired you to write the novel?  I could see that there were two distinct groups in the school, the "nerds", and everybody else, and the two groups didn't interact very... Continue Reading →

Meet This Author: Mad About You by Mhairi McFarlane

Q: When did you decide to write novels? Around turning 30, I was working at the local newspaper and starting to itch for a bigger challenge, but I knew that national journalism didn't really interest me either. After playing around with a Bridget Jones spoof for an advertising supplement, something clicked, and I realized I wanted... Continue Reading →

Book Review: Fault Tolerance by Valerie Valdes

Synopsis: From the author of the critically acclaimed Prime Deceptions and Chilling Effect, the hilarious new novel about the adventures of Captain Eva Innocente and the crew of La Sirena Negra. Nothing wrecks Captain Eva Innocente's vacation plans quite like an anonymous threat to vaporize billions of people. Hundreds of monoliths have suddenly materialized in space, broadcasting the same... Continue Reading →

Review: Edge of Dusk by Colleen Coble

Synopsis: Even though secrets lie off the coast of Rock Harbor, the truth will set Annie Pederson free—if it doesn’t kill her first. Nine-year-old Annie Pederson’s life changed the night her sister was kidnapped. The two had been outside playing on a dock, and Annie never forgave herself for her role in her sister’s disappearance.... Continue Reading →

Review: The Lost and Found Girl by Maisey Yates

Synopsis: "Yates packs an emotional punch with this masterful, multilayered contemporary…pitch-perfect plotting and carefully crafted characters make for a story that’s sure to linger in readers’ minds.” —Publishers Weekly New York Times bestselling author Maisey Yates dazzles with this powerful novel of sisterhood, secrets and how far you’d go to protect someone you love… Ruby McKee... Continue Reading →

Review: Critical Alliance by Elizabeth Goddard

Synopsis: Mackenzie Hanson's special set of skills opened the door to a successful career as a professor of cybersecurity at a Michigan university, allowing her to put her criminal past behind her. But when a long-ago partner in crime delivers a cryptic message about her father's tech company being under cyberattack, she heads for Montana... Continue Reading →

Review: Our Trespasses by Michael Cordell

Synopsis: Drowning in a meaningless existence flipping burgers, Matthew Davis suddenly collapses from a powerful psychic connection he shares with his twin brother, Jake. The pain is violent and immediate, and Matt knows exactly what it means… hundreds of miles away, Jake has been viciously killed. But instead of severing their connection, the murder intensifies... Continue Reading →

Review: Mystic River by Dennis Lehane

Synopsis: This New York Times bestseller from Dennis Lehane is a gripping, unnerving psychological thriller about the effects of a savage killing on three former friends in a tightly knit, blue-collar Boston neighborhood.When they were children, Sean Devine, Jimmy Marcus, and Dave Boyle were friends. But then a strange car pulled up to their street. One boy... Continue Reading →

Review: Tear Down the Throne

Synopsis: Bestselling author Jennifer Estep continues her Gargoyle Queen epic fantasy series where magic reigns, alliances are tested, and a dangerous attraction could tear down a throne. . .Crown princess. Clever spy. Powerful mind magier. Gemma Ripley of Andvari is all those things--and determined to stop an enemy from using magical tearstone weapons to conquer... Continue Reading →

Review: The Honeymoon Cottage

Synopsis: From New York Times bestseller Lori Foster, an all-new romantic family saga for fans of Jill Shalvis, Lori Wilde, and Sarah Morgan. In The Honeymoon Cottage, locals of a quirky small town help an on-the-shelf wedding planner find her own happily-ever-after. Wedding planner Yardley Belanger has resigned herself to spinsterhood while organizing other people’s happy endings. An all-new heartwarming story... Continue Reading →

Review: Death Warrant

Synopsis: Death Makes Great TV. Frankie Percival is cashing in her chips. To save her brother from financial ruin, Frankie—a single stage performer and mentalist who never made it big—agrees to be assassinated on the most popular television show on the planet: Death Warrant. Once she signs her life away, her memory is wiped clean of... Continue Reading →

Review: My Best Genealogy Tips-Quick Keys to Research Ancestry

Synopsis: My Best Genealogy Tips: Quick Keys to Research Ancestry will assist beginners and researchers who feel they need to start over. This is the first in a series of books that will walk you through getting an oral history interview, using historical records rather than family trees for proving research, and making sure you... Continue Reading →

Review: Paradise Cove

c Paradise Cove by Davin Goodwin April 1-30, 2022 Virtual Book Tour Synopsis: Every day is paradise on Bonaire—until something unexpected washes ashore On the laid-back island of Bonaire, every day is paradise until a seaweed-entangled human leg washes ashore. Combing the beach, retired cop Roscoe Conklin examines the scene and quickly determines that the... Continue Reading →

Review: The Last Grand Duchess

Synopsis: This sweeping new novel from the internationally bestselling author of The Woman Before Wallis takes readers behind palace walls to see the end of Imperial Russia through the eyes of Olga Romanov, the first daughter of the last Tsar. Grand Duchess Olga Romanov comes of age amid a shifting tide for the great dynasties of Europe. But... Continue Reading →

Review: Last Dance with a Cowboy

Synopsis: Can this wandering cowboy convince his first love that he deserves a second chance in a charming contemporary romance for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Jennifer Ryan and Maisey Yates—with a bonus novella by Carolyn Brown! Leila Valentino will do anything to keep her grandparents’ Colorado winery afloat. Even partner with August Harding, the... Continue Reading →

Review: The Bucharest Dossier

Synopsis: Bill Hefflin is a man apart—apart from life, apart from his homeland, apart from love At the start of the 1989 uprising in Romania, CIA analyst Bill Hefflin—a disillusioned Romanian expat—arrives in Bucharest at the insistence of his KGB asset, code-named Boris. As Hefflin becomes embroiled in an uprising that turns into a brutal... Continue Reading →

Review: Scattered Legacy

Synopsis: To outsiders, the relationship between Manhattan antiquities assessor Annalisse Drury and sports car magnate Alec Zavos must look carefree and glamorous. In reality, it’s a love affair regularly punctuated by treasure hunting, action-packed adventure, and the occasional dead body. When Alec schedules an overseas trip to show Annalisse his mother's birthplace in Bari, Italy, he squeezes in the... Continue Reading →

Review: Summer at Stallion Ridge

Synopsis: "Clear off space on your keeper shelf, Fossen has arrived."—Lori Wilde, New York Times bestselling author Can two old friends rekindle the spark that brought them together when their pasts are littered with land mines? The chance to be near his young son is the only thing that could entice former SWAT commander Matt Corbin back... Continue Reading →

Review: With Love from Rose Bend

Synopsis: He came to Rose Bend to hide. But she’ll help him find everything he’s been missing.Leontyne Dennison is on a love hiatus. And that’s just fine, because perfectionist Leo is hyperfocused on the success of her family’s southern Berkshires inn. Volunteering for Rose Bend’s annual spring festival is certain to boost business—and provide the... Continue Reading →

Review: Song Girl

Synopsis: Detective Marc Allen is ready to leave the Raleigh, North Carolina, Police Department. Two murders that happened on his watch have apparently been solved thanks to a suicide note confession written by a distraught father. But Allen isn’t buying it. He’s convinced that the man’s adopted daughter, Teri Hickox, is the one responsible for... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: