Review: The Lie

  Synopsis: This was no accident...Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter. I know your name's not really Jane Hughes ...Jane Hughes has a loving partner, a job in an animal sanctuary and a tiny cottage in rural Wales. She's happier than she's ever been... Continue Reading →

Review: The Edge of the Fall

  Synopsis: From New York Times bestselling author Kate Williams, the new novel in The Storms of War trilogy finds young Celia de Witt embracing the Roaring Twenties in postwar London. In the aftermath of the Great War, the De Witt family is struggling to piece together the shattered fragments of their lives. Rudolf and his wife Verena, still reeling from the loss... Continue Reading →

Review: The Three Week Arrangement

  Synopsis: With him, there’s no faking anything… Ethan Chase isn't interested in dating. After losing the woman he loved more than life itself, he'd much rather ride solo, but his family is dead set on fixing him up. To get them off his back, he hooks up with ultra-adventurous, ultra-temporary adventure photographer, Rue Campbell. All... Continue Reading →

Review: Behave

  Synopsis: “The mother begins to destroy the child the moment it's born,” wrote the founder of behaviorist psychology, John B. Watson, whose 1928 parenting guide was revered as the child-rearing bible. For their dangerous and “mawkish” impulses to kiss and hug their child, “most mothers should be indicted for psychological murder.” Behave is the... Continue Reading →

Review: Love, Reality Style

    Synopsis: When cake-loving third-grade teacher Mary Grace Falcone receives a proposition of marriage from her germ-phobic boyfriend Ralph Ichy, her comfortable life is thrown into a tailspin. Should she marry Ralph? The man dubbed "the CEO of Antiseptic Hands"? Reluctantly, and despite the differing opinions of her best friends Jayde and Annie, Mary... Continue Reading →

Review: The Girl You Lost

Synopsis: Eighteen years ago your baby daughter was snatched. Today, she came back. A sinister and darkly compelling psychological thriller from the No.1 bestselling author of The Girl With No Past. Eighteen years ago, Simone Porter’s six-month-old daughter, Helena, was abducted. Simone and husband, Matt, have slowly rebuilt their shattered lives, but the pain of... Continue Reading →

Review: Murder at Fontainebleau

  Synopsis: In the latest Elizabethan mystery by the author of Murder at Whitehall, amateur sleuth Kate Haywood investigates deadly machinations unfolding behind the scenes in the magnificent French court. 1561. Queen Elizabeth's throne is threatened as Mary Queen of Scots—pushed in every direction by opposing and powerful forces—declares herself the rightful Queen of England.... Continue Reading →

Review: If the Prospect Pleases

  Synopsis: Rediscover this classic romance from bestselling author Sally Laity. Journey along with Annora Nolan as she flees Philadelphia for Wyoming in reply to a rather vague advertisement for a housekeeper that, “if the prospect pleases,” may lead to matrimony. When she arrives before her letter of acceptance, Lucas Brent doesn't know what to... Continue Reading →

Review: The Rejected Writers’ Book Club

  Synopsis: Librarian Janet Johnson is puzzled when she is invited—and practically dragged—to her first meeting of the Rejected Writers’ Book Club. This quirky group of women would much rather celebrate one another’s rejected manuscripts over cups of tea and slices of lemon cake than actually publish a book. But good friends are exactly what... Continue Reading →

Review: Promise Lodge

  Synopsis: "Hubbard writes Amish stories with style and grace." --RT Book Reviews It's a better life, a fresh start--and a heaven-sent second chance. Founded by three Amish sisters determined to put misfortune behind them, Promise Lodge is a colony where faith's abiding promise can be fulfilled--and love can make all things new… Energetic widow... Continue Reading →

Review: Kidnapped by the Billionaire

  Synopsis: Get lost in the deeply passionate, darkly sensual new novel from Jackie Ashenden, Kidnapped by the Billionaire. He kissed her the way he’d run her down, conquering her, taking her… A priceless plan. An illicit attraction. Seven years ago, billionaire-turned-bodyguard Elijah Hunt lost everything he had—his family, his future—and now he wants revenge.... Continue Reading →

Review: Covered Bridge Charm

Synopsis: Carly Blosser may not match the typical description of a conservative Mennonite woman—unmarried at 27, living alone, and careening around her Oregon neighborhood on a pink bicycle—but she has a soft heart for the elderly Mennonite residents at Sweet Life Assisted Living Facility, where she works as a caregiver. When Carly's plans for a... Continue Reading →

Review: Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses by Jenny Hale

An uplifting, beautiful story about never letting go of your dreams, the special magic of a family Christmas… and the rush of falling in love under the mistletoe. Single mother Abbey Fuller loves her family more than anything, and doesn’t regret for a moment having had to put her dreams of being an interior designer... Continue Reading →

Book Review: Give It Up by Lori Foster

Lori Foster has done it again. Inside her latest novel are three very hot reads. Readers will be left breathless and begging for more by this talented bestselling writer. Her words come to life bringing readers into her characters' shoes. It's almost like you're living the characters' lifestyles. Vivid, hot, and intriguing Give It Up will... Continue Reading →

Book Review: Forever This Time by Maggie McGinnis

Forever This Time by Maggie McGinnis is the kind of forever romance that will leave readers feeling good and begging for the next installment. I choose this novel because nothing is forever and my curiosity was exploding. Maggie has beautifully spun together a story that will lure readers deep into the romantic plot that gets... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: