Review: The Secrets of Emberwild

Synopsis: A gifted trainer in a time women are not allowed to race, Nora Fenton prefers horses to men. They're easier to handle, they're more reliable, and they never tell her what to do. After her father's passing, Nora is determined to save her struggling horse farm, starting with entering her prize colt into the... Continue Reading →

Review: So This Is Christmas

Synopsis: USA Today bestselling author Jenny Holiday concludes her beloved royal Christmas series with an unforgettable romance about a confident American woman and the strait-laced royal advisor who falls hopelessly in love with her.Matteo Benz has spent his life serving at the pleasure of the Eldovian crown. His work is his life and his life, well...he... Continue Reading →

Review: Where the Blue Sky Begins

Synopsis: After an accident brings businessman Eric Larson and eccentric Eunice Parker together, the unlikely pair spend more time with each other than they would like while facing challenges beyond what they imagined. As Eunice comes to accept her terminal illness, they both wrestle with an important question: What matters most when the end is near?... Continue Reading →

Review: The Inheritance by JoAnn Ross

Synopsis: With a dramatic WWII love story woven throughout, JoAnn Ross's women’s fiction debut is a generational saga full of sisterly affection and rivalry, perfect for fans of Susan Wiggs, Mary Alice Monroe and Lisa Wingate. When conflict photographer Jackson Swann dies, he leaves behind a conflict of his own making when his three daughters, each... Continue Reading →

Review: All is Bright

Synopsis: "[Thayne] engages the reader's heart and emotions, inspiring hope and the belief that miracles are possible." —Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author Return to Hope’s Crossing this Christmas in New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne’s latest heartwarming story of matchmaking at the holidays! Sage McKnight is an ambitious young architect working at her father’s firm who takes... Continue Reading →

Review: Worthy of Legend

Synopsis: After a summer of successful pirate-treasure hunting, Lady Emily Scofield and her friends must hide the unprecedented discoveries they've made, thanks to the betrayal of her own family. Horrified by her brother, who stops at nothing to prove himself to their greedy father, Emily is forced to take a stand against her family--even when... Continue Reading →

Review: The Inn at Harts Haven

Synopsis: “Patricia writes with heart, integrity and hope. Her stories both entertain and edify—the perfect combination.” —Kim Vogel Sawyer, award-winning and bestselling author In this close-knit Amish community, she’ll hide in plain sight… Pregnant and desperate, Victoria Worthington runs to the only place that’s ever felt safe. For years she’s been controlled, first by her crime-boss father,... Continue Reading →

Review: Bodyguard by Shirlee McCoy

Synopsis: SAFEGUARDING THE WITNESS... Close to bringing the Dupree crime family that murdered his parents to justice, FBI agent Ian Slade wants to track the leader—not protect the man's niece. But with Esme Dupree's uncle determined to silence her before she can testify against her brother, Ian and his K-9 partner are duty-bound to guard... Continue Reading →

Review: Christmas in Blue Dog Valley

Synopsis: For anyone who ever loved All Creatures Great and Small, Annie England Noblin's newest novel--about a big city vet transplanted to a small Wisconsin town--is pure delight as we meet aging alpacas, stump-tailed cats, goats in tutus, a vagabond border collie named Kevin, and the people who think they own them. And through it all, Goldie McKenzie, DVM,... Continue Reading →

Review: When Sparks Fly by Jo McNally

Synopsis: "Readers will be charmed...Full of genuine emotion." —Publishers Weekly on Stealing Kisses in the Snow "Entertaining and charming story that will appeal to readers of small-town romance." --Harlequin Junkie on Slow Dancing at SunriseWhat if the one who’s off-limits…is really the one? Between her business, her recent divorce and her teenage daughter who needs... Continue Reading →

Review: Summer at Stallion Ridge

Synopsis: "Clear off space on your keeper shelf, Fossen has arrived."—Lori Wilde, New York Times bestselling author Can two old friends rekindle the spark that brought them together when their pasts are littered with land mines? The chance to be near his young son is the only thing that could entice former SWAT commander Matt Corbin back... Continue Reading →

Review: To All the Dogs I Loved Before

Synopsis: First love gets a second chance when a mischievous dog finds a way to keep fetching the town librarian’s high school sweetheart in this charming small-town romance. The last person librarian Elinor Rodriguez wants to spend time with is her first love, Levi Jackson, but it seems her mischievous rescue dog has other ideas.... Continue Reading →

Review: Envious

Synopsis: Dear Reader, It’s always wonderful to return to a favorite place. That’s how I feel about Bittersweet, Oregon, the fictional setting for my 1990s trilogy, Forever Family, now collected here in one volume with a new title—Envious! I’m delighted to revisit Bittersweet in the company of Bliss, Katie, and Tiffany—three women who’ve just discovered they... Continue Reading →

Review: A Christmas in the Alps

Synopsis: After a time of heartache and loss, Simone Winthrop discovers a tantalizing letter from her French great-grandmother, which seems to suggest that she is heir to a family treasure. Ever practical, Simone assumes the claim is baseless, but her best friend encourages her to find out for sure. Despite her deep-rooted fear of flying,... Continue Reading →

Review: The Secret Keepers of Old Depot Grocery

Synopsis: Present Day. After tragedy plunges her into grief and unresolved anger, Sarah Ashby returns to her childhood home determined to finally follow her long-denied dream of running Old Depot Grocery alongside her mother and grandmother. But when she arrives, her mother, Rosemary, announces to her that the store is closing. Sarah and her grandmother,... Continue Reading →

Review: Catching Mr. Right

Synopsis: They can’t both win…Can they?Louisiana angler Victoria Thibodeaux needs the spokesperson contract with Romeo Reels to keep her business going and give her daughter a better life. But her hard-won confidence sinks to the bottom of the bayou when her rival, Alaskan fisherman Seth James, arrives. With his smooth-talking charm, handsome Seth could steal... Continue Reading →

Review: Coming Home to Seashell Harbor

Synopsis: An emotional novel about first love, second chances, and what it means to follow your heart from this award-winning author who "writes with humor and heart" (Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author). Hadley Wells swapped her dreams of saving the planet for the glamour of Hollywood. But when a very public breakup reveals cracks in her not-so-perfect... Continue Reading →

Review: Meet Me in Barefoot Bay

Synopsis: Fall in love with two "lovely, lush, and layered" beach romances from a renowned New York Times bestselling author (Kristan Higgins) — together for the first time in print!  Barefoot in the Sand  When a hurricane roars through Lacey Armstrong's home, she decides the rubble is a chance to finally achieve her dreams. Nothing is going to distract... Continue Reading →

Review: One Night with a Cowboy

Synopsis: Sparks fly when a handsome cowboy and a strong-willed widow must work together, in this charming contemporary western romance from a national bestselling author -- with a bonus story by Carly Bloom! Rodeo cowboy Wes Harding left his family ranch after one reckless mistake cost his loved ones everything. But when his sister needs... Continue Reading →

Review: It Started with Christmas

Synopsis: A beautiful, feel-good Christmas story. You’ll laugh, cry, and fall in love with this wonderfully warm and MAGICAL festive romance… Holly McAdams loves spending the Christmas holidays at her family’s cozy cabin, with its little red door and twinkling lights, tucked in the snowy hills outside Nashville. But this year will be different. Someone unexpected is joining... Continue Reading →

Review: When We Were Young

Synopsis: Three generations of women come together in this page-turning debut full of family secrets, heart-wrenching drama, and the promise of second chances.Corfu, 1942: To sixteen-year-old Sarah Batis, the Nazis are a distant danger—of far greater threat is the opposing needs of her heart and her people. Tradition demands that Sarah marry a Jewish man.... Continue Reading →

Review: The Moonlight School

Synopsis: Haunted by her sister's mysterious disappearance, Lucy Wilson arrives in Rowan County, Kentucky, in the spring of 1911 to work for Cora Wilson Stewart, superintendent of education. When Cora sends Lucy into the hills to act as scribe for the mountain people, she is repelled by the primitive conditions and intellectual poverty she encounters.... Continue Reading →

Review: Second Chance on Cypress Lane

Synopsis: In this heartwarming second-chance romance, a woman returns home and discovers that, when it comes to finding love, there's no place like home.When a romance gone wrong lands reporter Dakota Jones in the pages of the tabloids, her rising star crashes and burns. Instead of getting the weekend anchor job she'd been promised, she's... Continue Reading →

Review: The Amish Midwife’s Hope

Synopsis: A midwife gets a second chance at having a family in this first installment of the new Amish romance series -- Hearts of Lancaster County -- from award-winning author Barbara Cameron.Rebecca Zook has always dreamed of being a midwife. It's a bittersweet occupation for an Amish widow who didn't have children before she lost her true... Continue Reading →

Review: Beach Read

Synopsis: A romance writer who no longer believes in love and a literary writer stuck in a rut engage in a summer-long challenge that may just upend everything they believe about happily ever afters.Augustus Everett is an acclaimed author of literary fiction. January Andrews writes bestselling romance. When she pens a happily ever after, he... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: