Review: Home of the Heart

Synopsis: A heartwarming novel of complicated families, new neighbors, and fresh hope from a New York Times bestselling author who writes "Southern comfort in a book." —Sheila Roberts  Allie Logan has her hands full with a bad breakup, a struggling renovation business, a sister who won’t stop flaunting her engagement ring, and a grandmother who keeps wandering off... Continue Reading →

Review: Hearts of Steel

Synopsis: Maggie Molinaro survived a hardscrabble childhood in the downtrodden streets of Manhattan to become a successful businesswoman. After a decade of sacrifice, she now owns a celebrated ice cream company, but when she offends a corrupt banker, she unwittingly sets off a series of calamities that threaten to destroy her life's work. Liam Blackstone... Continue Reading →

Review: Targeted

Synopsis: Three women. Three men. Three unsuspecting targets.Get ready for triple the thrills with three heart-stopping stories from your favorite romantic suspense authors!In On the Run, IT Specialist Daria Nevsky is a highly skilled FBI agent with the ability to hack any computer. She must go on the run to find out who wants her dead--and... Continue Reading →

Review: The Decline of America

Synopsis: "The Decline of America" offers a carefully documented analysis of the last seventeen U.S. presidents. These men, eight Democrats and nine Republicans, have shaped the last 100 years, not only for America, but for the world. Each president is profiled with unsparing scrutiny so we can see where it’s all gone wrong. David Schein... Continue Reading →

Review: In Love’s Time

Synopsis: In the summer of 1918, Captain Marcus Weatherford arrives in Russia on a secret mission, with a beautiful ballerina posing as his fiancée. Marcus searches for the Romanov Tsarina and her son--who both allegedly survived the murdering Bolsheviks--and the information behind an allied plot to assassinate Lenin. But Marcus's sense of duty battles his... Continue Reading →

Review: Where the Blue Sky Begins

Synopsis: After an accident brings businessman Eric Larson and eccentric Eunice Parker together, the unlikely pair spend more time with each other than they would like while facing challenges beyond what they imagined. As Eunice comes to accept her terminal illness, they both wrestle with an important question: What matters most when the end is near?... Continue Reading →

Meet Bestselling Author: Beverly Lewis

Q: Can you please provide readers with a brief description of The Orchard?Set in the early 1970s, the novel focuses on the aftermath of stunned disbelief and heartache that protagonist Ellie Hostetler and her Old Order Amish community experience when her twin brother, Evan, turns his back on their Plain upbringing, refuses conscientious objector status,... Continue Reading →

Review: Churchill’s Secret Messenger

Synopsis: A riveting story of World War II and the courage of one young woman as she is drafted into Churchill’s overseas spy network, aiding the French Resistance behind enemy lines and working to liberate Nazi-occupied Paris… London, 1941: In a cramped bunker in Winston Churchill’s Cabinet War Rooms, underneath Westminster’s Treasury building, civilian women... Continue Reading →

Review: The Inheritance by JoAnn Ross

Synopsis: With a dramatic WWII love story woven throughout, JoAnn Ross's women’s fiction debut is a generational saga full of sisterly affection and rivalry, perfect for fans of Susan Wiggs, Mary Alice Monroe and Lisa Wingate. When conflict photographer Jackson Swann dies, he leaves behind a conflict of his own making when his three daughters, each... Continue Reading →

Review: The Bluebird Bakery

Synopsis: "Lee Tobin McClain dazzles with unforgettable characters, fabulous small-town settings and a big dose of heart. —Susan Mallery, New York Times bestselling authorNew York Times bestselling author Lee Tobin McClain returns to her Hometown Brothers series!A sweet new beginning on the Chesapeake Bay Bluebird Bakery owner Taylor Harp loves how small and close-knit Teaberry... Continue Reading →

Meet Bestselling Author Sarah Morgan

Q: How did you get started in writing contemporary romance novels?I trained as a nurse, and started writing medical romance for Harlequin, then shifted toHarlequin Presents and from there to contemporary romance novels. I’m fascinated byrelationships, whether its romance, friendship or family, and I love writing uplifting fiction. Q: How would you describe your writing... Continue Reading →

Review: Lure (Jesse & Hawk)

Synopsis: "When life and death collide with nature, magic can and does happen. Readers get a front row seat to experience the pain and loss that quilts its way through every unforgettable character. The Native American ties with nature and spirit is beautifully portrayed. Multiple layers of mystique and suspense. An absolutely beautiful tragedy. The... Continue Reading →

Review: All is Bright

Synopsis: "[Thayne] engages the reader's heart and emotions, inspiring hope and the belief that miracles are possible." —Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author Return to Hope’s Crossing this Christmas in New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne’s latest heartwarming story of matchmaking at the holidays! Sage McKnight is an ambitious young architect working at her father’s firm who takes... Continue Reading →

Review: Before the Crown

Synopsis: As war rages across the world, Princess Elizabeth comes face to face with the dashing naval officer she first met in London nine years before.One of the youngest first lieutenants in the Royal Navy, Philip represents everything she has always been taught to avoid. Instability. Audacity. Adventure.But when the king learns of their relationship,... Continue Reading →

Review: The Case of The Butcher, the Bank Robber, and the Blonde

Synopsis: Daring, some would say reckless, law firm investigator and graduating law student, Alice White, Takes on a murderous gang in 1950s New York City. A butcher, a WWII Marine war hero, has been implicated in a bank robbery and murder and Alice is compelled to come to his aid. Rating: 5-stars Review: Marc Hirsch's... Continue Reading →

Review: 1 Last Betrayal

Synopsis: A complicated history. A deadly future. Can one woman survive another deep dive into the rotten underbelly of crime?Angeline Porter craves a return to normalcy. But when the former criminal defense attorney receives an alarming text, she races in desperation to Florida only to find a ransacked apartment, a dog that's poisoned but alive,... Continue Reading →

Review: The Tangled Stars

Synopsis: This new novel from an Aurora Award-winning author presents a sci-fi caper of high-stakes interstellar travel.More than a century ago, the network of MASTTs, the space-time tunnels that made interstellar travel possible, violently collapsed, the backlash destroying a lot of the solar system’s space-based infrastructure. Cooper “Coop” Douglas, a thief and conman is in... Continue Reading →

Review: Break Through to Yes

Synopsis: Collaboration is the new field of leadership. And it is evolving quickly. Now access the most current and collaborative book. Savage's updated book guides you through the business, social and environmental costs of bad collaboration, the roadblocks to collaboration, the 10 Essential Steps to Collaboration, Disruptive Technology, Team Assessments, getting beyond fake news, how... Continue Reading →

Review: Mornings at River’s End Ranch

Synopsis: There’s no place like Last Ride for big hearts—and even bigger surprises. Back when Wyatt Buchanan and Nola Parkman were high school sweethearts, an unplanned pregnancy pulled them apart. Seventeen years later, the haunting decision to place the baby for adoption finds them unlucky in love, yet still drawn to each other like moths... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: