Review: Look for Her by Emily Winslow

            Synopsis: Everyone loves a beautiful missing girl… a gripping psychological thriller that delves into the grief, jealousy, and unresolved mystery surrounding a cold case kidnapping, in the vein of Gilly MacMillan and Mary Kubica. Just outside of Cambridge, Lilling seems like an unassuming idyllic English village, but it’s home... Continue Reading →

Review: The Lost Ones

  Synopsis: Single, childless and reduced to writing celebrity profiles, investigative journalist Suzannah Quinn’s life is not going to plan… Then, during an interview with top publisher Roland Winterbourne, she meets Jamie Davis. It’s love at first sight and within hours she has agreed to marry him. But Jamie insists on inviting no friends or... Continue Reading →

Review: The Alienation of Courtney Hoffman

  Synopsis: Fifteen-year-old Courtney Hoffman is determined not to go insane like her crazy grandfather did—right before he tried to drown her when she was seven. But something is happening to her. She’s being visited in her bedroom at night by aliens who claim to have shared an alliance with her now-dead grandfather. And Courtney... Continue Reading →

Review: Behave

  Synopsis: “The mother begins to destroy the child the moment it's born,” wrote the founder of behaviorist psychology, John B. Watson, whose 1928 parenting guide was revered as the child-rearing bible. For their dangerous and “mawkish” impulses to kiss and hug their child, “most mothers should be indicted for psychological murder.” Behave is the... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: