Meet This Author: Natalie Walters

Q: When did you first begin writing stories?I began writing short stories in my senior English class, but it was until 2010 that I started writing with hopes of publication. Q: What was the name of your first book?Living Lies, the first in my Harbored Secret series. Q: How did you get into the romantic... Continue Reading →

Review: Tear Down the Throne

Synopsis: Bestselling author Jennifer Estep continues her Gargoyle Queen epic fantasy series where magic reigns, alliances are tested, and a dangerous attraction could tear down a throne. . .Crown princess. Clever spy. Powerful mind magier. Gemma Ripley of Andvari is all those things--and determined to stop an enemy from using magical tearstone weapons to conquer... Continue Reading →

Review: The Honeymoon Cottage

Synopsis: From New York Times bestseller Lori Foster, an all-new romantic family saga for fans of Jill Shalvis, Lori Wilde, and Sarah Morgan. In The Honeymoon Cottage, locals of a quirky small town help an on-the-shelf wedding planner find her own happily-ever-after. Wedding planner Yardley Belanger has resigned herself to spinsterhood while organizing other people’s happy endings. An all-new heartwarming story... Continue Reading →

Review: Death Warrant

Synopsis: Death Makes Great TV. Frankie Percival is cashing in her chips. To save her brother from financial ruin, Frankie—a single stage performer and mentalist who never made it big—agrees to be assassinated on the most popular television show on the planet: Death Warrant. Once she signs her life away, her memory is wiped clean of... Continue Reading →

Review: Paradise Cove

c Paradise Cove by Davin Goodwin April 1-30, 2022 Virtual Book Tour Synopsis: Every day is paradise on Bonaire—until something unexpected washes ashore On the laid-back island of Bonaire, every day is paradise until a seaweed-entangled human leg washes ashore. Combing the beach, retired cop Roscoe Conklin examines the scene and quickly determines that the... Continue Reading →

Review: The Last Grand Duchess

Synopsis: This sweeping new novel from the internationally bestselling author of The Woman Before Wallis takes readers behind palace walls to see the end of Imperial Russia through the eyes of Olga Romanov, the first daughter of the last Tsar. Grand Duchess Olga Romanov comes of age amid a shifting tide for the great dynasties of Europe. But... Continue Reading →

Review: The Bucharest Dossier

Synopsis: Bill Hefflin is a man apart—apart from life, apart from his homeland, apart from love At the start of the 1989 uprising in Romania, CIA analyst Bill Hefflin—a disillusioned Romanian expat—arrives in Bucharest at the insistence of his KGB asset, code-named Boris. As Hefflin becomes embroiled in an uprising that turns into a brutal... Continue Reading →

Review: Summer at Stallion Ridge

Synopsis: "Clear off space on your keeper shelf, Fossen has arrived."—Lori Wilde, New York Times bestselling author Can two old friends rekindle the spark that brought them together when their pasts are littered with land mines? The chance to be near his young son is the only thing that could entice former SWAT commander Matt Corbin back... Continue Reading →

Review: With Love from Rose Bend

Synopsis: He came to Rose Bend to hide. But she’ll help him find everything he’s been missing.Leontyne Dennison is on a love hiatus. And that’s just fine, because perfectionist Leo is hyperfocused on the success of her family’s southern Berkshires inn. Volunteering for Rose Bend’s annual spring festival is certain to boost business—and provide the... Continue Reading →

Review: Song Girl

Synopsis: Detective Marc Allen is ready to leave the Raleigh, North Carolina, Police Department. Two murders that happened on his watch have apparently been solved thanks to a suicide note confession written by a distraught father. But Allen isn’t buying it. He’s convinced that the man’s adopted daughter, Teri Hickox, is the one responsible for... Continue Reading →

Meet Bestselling Author Julia London

Q: What was the first book that you have written and published? My first book was The Devil's Love, a Regency-era book about a forced marriage. That book was published in 1997 and is still available today.   Q: Which of your smaller characters did you enjoy creating the most in your new release, The Last Duke Standing?  There... Continue Reading →

Review: Finding Sisters

Synopsis: Where does she come from?Who are her genetic parents?Who is she?Does she even want to know?With almost no information of her genetic heritage, adoptee Rebecca Daniels follows limited clues and uses DNA testing, genealogical research, thoughtful letter writing, and a willingness to make awkward phone calls with strangers to finally find her birth parents.But... Continue Reading →

Review: Out of No Way-Madam CJ Walker

Synopsis: Author, producer, and emerging poet Roje Augustin has written a groundbreaking debut collection of dramatic poems about hair care entrepreneur Madam C.J. Walker and her daughter, A'Lelia. Roje's singular and accomplished work is presented through the intimate lens of the mother-daughter relationship via different poetic forms - from lyric to haiku, blackout to narrative.... Continue Reading →

Review: The Guest Book

Synopsis: An unforgettable love story, a novel about past mistakes and betrayals that ripple throughout generations, The Guest Book examines not just a privileged American family, but a privileged America. It is a literary triumph. The Guest Book follows three generations of a powerful American family, a family that “used to run the world”. And when the novel... Continue Reading →

Review: His Hometown Yuletide Vow

Synopsis: All he wants for ChristmasIs a second chance…Derrick Bright’s baseball career may be over, but his brother’s is just starting—until a scandal threatens to end things. PR specialist Anne McGrath hasn’t spoken to Derrick since he left her eleven years ago. But she agrees to help for his brother’s sake. Escaping the press in... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: