Review: Home of the Heart

Synopsis: A heartwarming novel of complicated families, new neighbors, and fresh hope from a New York Times bestselling author who writes "Southern comfort in a book." —Sheila Roberts  Allie Logan has her hands full with a bad breakup, a struggling renovation business, a sister who won’t stop flaunting her engagement ring, and a grandmother who keeps wandering off... Continue Reading →

Review: Hearts of Steel

Synopsis: Maggie Molinaro survived a hardscrabble childhood in the downtrodden streets of Manhattan to become a successful businesswoman. After a decade of sacrifice, she now owns a celebrated ice cream company, but when she offends a corrupt banker, she unwittingly sets off a series of calamities that threaten to destroy her life's work. Liam Blackstone... Continue Reading →

Review: Targeted

Synopsis: Three women. Three men. Three unsuspecting targets.Get ready for triple the thrills with three heart-stopping stories from your favorite romantic suspense authors!In On the Run, IT Specialist Daria Nevsky is a highly skilled FBI agent with the ability to hack any computer. She must go on the run to find out who wants her dead--and... Continue Reading →

Review: The Decline of America

Synopsis: "The Decline of America" offers a carefully documented analysis of the last seventeen U.S. presidents. These men, eight Democrats and nine Republicans, have shaped the last 100 years, not only for America, but for the world. Each president is profiled with unsparing scrutiny so we can see where it’s all gone wrong. David Schein... Continue Reading →

Review: In Love’s Time

Synopsis: In the summer of 1918, Captain Marcus Weatherford arrives in Russia on a secret mission, with a beautiful ballerina posing as his fiancée. Marcus searches for the Romanov Tsarina and her son--who both allegedly survived the murdering Bolsheviks--and the information behind an allied plot to assassinate Lenin. But Marcus's sense of duty battles his... Continue Reading →

Review: So This Is Christmas

Synopsis: USA Today bestselling author Jenny Holiday concludes her beloved royal Christmas series with an unforgettable romance about a confident American woman and the strait-laced royal advisor who falls hopelessly in love with her.Matteo Benz has spent his life serving at the pleasure of the Eldovian crown. His work is his life and his life, well...he... Continue Reading →

Meet Bestselling Author: Beverly Lewis

Q: Can you please provide readers with a brief description of The Orchard?Set in the early 1970s, the novel focuses on the aftermath of stunned disbelief and heartache that protagonist Ellie Hostetler and her Old Order Amish community experience when her twin brother, Evan, turns his back on their Plain upbringing, refuses conscientious objector status,... Continue Reading →

Review: Churchill’s Secret Messenger

Synopsis: A riveting story of World War II and the courage of one young woman as she is drafted into Churchill’s overseas spy network, aiding the French Resistance behind enemy lines and working to liberate Nazi-occupied Paris… London, 1941: In a cramped bunker in Winston Churchill’s Cabinet War Rooms, underneath Westminster’s Treasury building, civilian women... Continue Reading →

Review: The Inheritance by JoAnn Ross

Synopsis: With a dramatic WWII love story woven throughout, JoAnn Ross's women’s fiction debut is a generational saga full of sisterly affection and rivalry, perfect for fans of Susan Wiggs, Mary Alice Monroe and Lisa Wingate. When conflict photographer Jackson Swann dies, he leaves behind a conflict of his own making when his three daughters, each... Continue Reading →

Review: The Bluebird Bakery

Synopsis: "Lee Tobin McClain dazzles with unforgettable characters, fabulous small-town settings and a big dose of heart. —Susan Mallery, New York Times bestselling authorNew York Times bestselling author Lee Tobin McClain returns to her Hometown Brothers series!A sweet new beginning on the Chesapeake Bay Bluebird Bakery owner Taylor Harp loves how small and close-knit Teaberry... Continue Reading →

Meet Bestselling Author Sarah Morgan

Q: How did you get started in writing contemporary romance novels?I trained as a nurse, and started writing medical romance for Harlequin, then shifted toHarlequin Presents and from there to contemporary romance novels. I’m fascinated byrelationships, whether its romance, friendship or family, and I love writing uplifting fiction. Q: How would you describe your writing... Continue Reading →

Review: Blood Moon by both Heather Graham & Jon Land

Synopsis: The action-packed follow up to The Rising, from acclaimed thriller-suspense novelists Heather Graham and Jon Land, this is Blood Moon The recipient of RWA's Lifetime Achievement Award and ITW's ThrillerMaster Award, Heather Graham is at the pinnacle of her career. Now she's teamed up with USA Today bestselling author Jon Land to continue the story of high school... Continue Reading →

Review: Lure (Jesse & Hawk)

Synopsis: "When life and death collide with nature, magic can and does happen. Readers get a front row seat to experience the pain and loss that quilts its way through every unforgettable character. The Native American ties with nature and spirit is beautifully portrayed. Multiple layers of mystique and suspense. An absolutely beautiful tragedy. The... Continue Reading →

Review: All is Bright

Synopsis: "[Thayne] engages the reader's heart and emotions, inspiring hope and the belief that miracles are possible." —Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author Return to Hope’s Crossing this Christmas in New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne’s latest heartwarming story of matchmaking at the holidays! Sage McKnight is an ambitious young architect working at her father’s firm who takes... Continue Reading →

Review: Before the Crown

Synopsis: As war rages across the world, Princess Elizabeth comes face to face with the dashing naval officer she first met in London nine years before.One of the youngest first lieutenants in the Royal Navy, Philip represents everything she has always been taught to avoid. Instability. Audacity. Adventure.But when the king learns of their relationship,... Continue Reading →

Review: The Case of The Butcher, the Bank Robber, and the Blonde

Synopsis: Daring, some would say reckless, law firm investigator and graduating law student, Alice White, Takes on a murderous gang in 1950s New York City. A butcher, a WWII Marine war hero, has been implicated in a bank robbery and murder and Alice is compelled to come to his aid. Rating: 5-stars Review: Marc Hirsch's... Continue Reading →

Review: 1 Last Betrayal

Synopsis: A complicated history. A deadly future. Can one woman survive another deep dive into the rotten underbelly of crime?Angeline Porter craves a return to normalcy. But when the former criminal defense attorney receives an alarming text, she races in desperation to Florida only to find a ransacked apartment, a dog that's poisoned but alive,... Continue Reading →

Review: Break Through to Yes

Synopsis: Collaboration is the new field of leadership. And it is evolving quickly. Now access the most current and collaborative book. Savage's updated book guides you through the business, social and environmental costs of bad collaboration, the roadblocks to collaboration, the 10 Essential Steps to Collaboration, Disruptive Technology, Team Assessments, getting beyond fake news, how... Continue Reading →

Review: Worthy of Legend

Synopsis: After a summer of successful pirate-treasure hunting, Lady Emily Scofield and her friends must hide the unprecedented discoveries they've made, thanks to the betrayal of her own family. Horrified by her brother, who stops at nothing to prove himself to their greedy father, Emily is forced to take a stand against her family--even when... Continue Reading →

Meet This Author: Adam Sikes

Landslide by Adam Sikes November 14 - December 9, 2022 Virtual Book Tour Synopsis: International Arms—Private Military Companies—Corruption at Every Turn U.S. Marine veteran Mason Hackett moved to London to start his life over, and he's done his best to convince himself that what happened fifteen years ago doesn't matter—the people he killed, the men... Continue Reading →

Review: The Forever Farmhouse

Synopsis: A Chesapeake Island homecoming—and a life-changing discovery When Ryan Hastings first came to Teaberry Island, he was a troubled teen on his last chance. He’s returning as a renowned scientist, checking in on his widowed foster mother. But one thing hasn’t changed—Ryan’s feelings for the girl next door whom he loved…and left. Mellie Anderson... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: