Review: Evokations by Hawkins

            Synopsis: EVOKATIONS is a spiritual awakening, a term I've coined to implement the meditative healing of America's very soul. The thoughts and emotions conjured EVOKE figurative pillars of esoteric collaboration where semantics, style, and purpose adjoin feelings within the principal scope one calls the promise of TODAY. Therefore, one... Continue Reading →

Review: The Two of Us 

Synopsis: Heartwarming and Touching New Contemporary Romance from Victoria Bylin. After two broken engagements, nurse practitioner Mia Robinson is done with dating. From now on, she only trusts herself and God, and she's focused on her eighteen-year-old sister, Lucy, and caring for patients. Just as she applies to work for an international aid organization, a... Continue Reading →

Review: Deborah Rising

  Synopsis: Set in ancient Israel, Deborah Rising (HarperCollins, 2016) portrays the dramatic (and unlikely) rise of the first woman to lead a nation in recorded human history. In the tradition of The Red Tent, The Fifth Mountain, and The Mists of Avalon, this absorbing novel delivers an inspiring story of suspense and adventure in pursuit of freedom and self-determination, starring... Continue Reading →

Review: How the Catholic Church Became Naughty…

  Synopsis: The cardinals and bishops of the Catholic Church have been naughty for centuries. Why can’t they practice what they preach? At Christmastime 2014 Pope Francis scolded them for their vanity, hypocrisy, back-biting, gossiping, boasting, lusting for power and control, and acting like Lords of the Manor. This book is an expansion on Pope... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: