Review: The Girls Who Disappeared

Synopsis: A journalist's life is threatened when she investigates the truth about a mysterious car crash that happened twenty years earlier in this gripping thriller from the internationally bestselling author of The Couple at Number 9 and Just Like the Other Girls. A car accident. Three missing girls. A twenty-year mystery. A woman on the verge of discovering... Continue Reading →

Review: The Glorious Guinness Girls

Synopsis: From London to Ireland during the 1920s, this glorious, gripping, and richly textured story takes us to the heart of the remarkable real-life story of the Guinness Girls—perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Julian Fellowes' Belgravia. Descendants of the founder of the Guinness beer empire, they were the toast of 1920s high society, darlings of the... Continue Reading →

Review: The Three Lives of Alix St. Pierre

Synopsis: A compelling and lavish novel from the NYT bestselling author about a young woman striving to forget her part in the war by building life anew as the publicist at the just-launching House of Dior in Paris1943. After spearheading several successful advertising campaigns in New York, PR wizard Alix St Pierre comes to the... Continue Reading →

Review: Snowed in for Christmas

Synopsis: A family gathering This Christmas the Miller siblings have one goal—to avoid their well-meaning family’s endless stream of prying questions. Ross, Alice and Clemmie have secrets that they don’t intend to share, and they are relying on each other to deflect attention. An uninvited guest Lucy Clarke is facing a Christmas alone and the... Continue Reading →

Review: Bottled by Stephanie Ellis

Synopsis: The house was his, an unwanted and unwelcome inheritance. As a child, Tyler Torrence spent many miserable hours beneath its roof, hating his grandfather and the man’s housekeeper, Mrs. Waites. His only escape during those visits had been via the impossible bottles created by his granddad; bottles holding miniature worlds in which he could... Continue Reading →

Review: The Perfect Brother by Chris Patchell

The Perfect Brother by Chris Patchell September 26 - October 21, 2022 Virtual Book Tour Synopsis: A scandalous liaison. A killer on the loose. Can a young woman save her sibling from going down for murder? Vancouver, Canada. Software engineer Indira Saraf refuses to march to her traditionalist parents’ old-world drum. Resentful of her brother’s... Continue Reading →

Review: Immoral Origins by Lee Matthew Goldberg

Synopsis: A PULSE-POUNDING THRILLER THAT ASKS HOW FAR WE'RE WILLING TO SHED OUR MORALS IN ORDER TO HELP THE ONES WE LOVE. It's 1978 in New York City, and disco is prominent. As are mobsters, gritty streets, needle parks and graffiti-stained subways. Jake Barnum lives in Hell's Kitchen. He's a petty thief selling hot coats... Continue Reading →

Review: Edge of Dusk by Colleen Coble

Synopsis: Even though secrets lie off the coast of Rock Harbor, the truth will set Annie Pederson free—if it doesn’t kill her first. Nine-year-old Annie Pederson’s life changed the night her sister was kidnapped. The two had been outside playing on a dock, and Annie never forgave herself for her role in her sister’s disappearance.... Continue Reading →

Review: The Lost and Found Girl by Maisey Yates

Synopsis: "Yates packs an emotional punch with this masterful, multilayered contemporary…pitch-perfect plotting and carefully crafted characters make for a story that’s sure to linger in readers’ minds.” —Publishers Weekly New York Times bestselling author Maisey Yates dazzles with this powerful novel of sisterhood, secrets and how far you’d go to protect someone you love… Ruby McKee... Continue Reading →

Review: To Pay Paul

Synopsis: An Eco-Thriller 17 Million Years in the Making Seamus Quinlan is a geophysicist with a problem neighbor that also happens to be his employer-the Manhattan Project's once top-secret Hanford Nuclear Site, currently the largest radioactive waste cleanup project anywhere on the planet. After Seamus's father succumbs to the cancer that killed the rest of... Continue Reading →

Review: Welcome to the Neighborhood by Lisa Roe

Synopsis: A heartwarming and life-affirming story of family dynamics, mother/daughter relationships, and second chances—perfect for fans of Maria Semple and Abbi Waxman.After years of struggling to make ends meet, Queens single mom Ginny falls for sweet, divorced Jeff, and relishes the idea of moving with her quirky eleven-year-old daughter Harri to his home in an... Continue Reading →

Review: Summer at Stallion Ridge

Synopsis: "Clear off space on your keeper shelf, Fossen has arrived."—Lori Wilde, New York Times bestselling author Can two old friends rekindle the spark that brought them together when their pasts are littered with land mines? The chance to be near his young son is the only thing that could entice former SWAT commander Matt Corbin back... Continue Reading →

Review: Finding Sisters

Synopsis: Where does she come from?Who are her genetic parents?Who is she?Does she even want to know?With almost no information of her genetic heritage, adoptee Rebecca Daniels follows limited clues and uses DNA testing, genealogical research, thoughtful letter writing, and a willingness to make awkward phone calls with strangers to finally find her birth parents.But... Continue Reading →

Review: The Guest Book

Synopsis: An unforgettable love story, a novel about past mistakes and betrayals that ripple throughout generations, The Guest Book examines not just a privileged American family, but a privileged America. It is a literary triumph. The Guest Book follows three generations of a powerful American family, a family that “used to run the world”. And when the novel... Continue Reading →

Review: The Secret Keepers of Old Depot Grocery

Synopsis: Present Day. After tragedy plunges her into grief and unresolved anger, Sarah Ashby returns to her childhood home determined to finally follow her long-denied dream of running Old Depot Grocery alongside her mother and grandmother. But when she arrives, her mother, Rosemary, announces to her that the store is closing. Sarah and her grandmother,... Continue Reading →

Review: A Duke Worth Fighting For

Synopsis: A fake relationship becomes the real thing in this Regency romance from the bestselling author Publishers Weekly calls "irresistible." To protect the dukedom from an incompetent and greedy cousin, Daniel Hayle, Duke of Carlisle, has promised to find a bride in London this season. But the idea of facing ballrooms and card parties is as intimidating... Continue Reading →

Review: The Christmas Promise

Synopsis: The Christmas season…Is perfect for new beginningsAfter a tragedy seventeen years ago, author Ella Jacobs never wanted to come back to Lighthouse Cove. Not to the whispered rumors, the judgment or even to Ben Winters, the boy she loved. Now she’s returned in time for Christmas—and some much-needed closure. But old flames burn bright.... Continue Reading →

Review: Not the Kind of Earl You Marry

Synopsis: Fans of Netflix's Bridgerton series will adore this stunning historical romance debut, where a wary wallflower enters a fake engagement with one of London's most eligible bachelors. The one woman in London who doesn’t want to marry him is now his fiancée. William Atherton, Earl of Norwood, is as shocked as the rest of London to... Continue Reading →

Review: A Night with a Rogue

Synopsis: From the elegant halls of the Paris ballet to a sleepy country village, these stunning, sensual historical romances are guaranteed to bring your wildest fantasies to life. Beauty and the SpyThe sleepy village of Barnstable is the last place where London darling Susannah Makepeace expected to be stuck. But after tragedy forces her into... Continue Reading →

Review: Second Chance at Sunflower Ranch

Synopsis: From the bestselling author of Queen of Cowboy: regrets and old heartbreaks are unearthed in this sweeping love story as hometown sweethearts get a second chance at love—and being a family. Retired combat medic Jesse Ryan hasn’t been home much since he enlisted twenty years ago. Now he’s headed back to Texas to help take... Continue Reading →

Review: The Devil’s Song

Synopsis: Kate Magda, an up-and-coming prosecutor and the privileged daughter of the politically connected President Judge Tommy Magda, has been given the assignment of a lifetime--lead prosecutor on a string of murders rocking Mission County, Pennsylvania. Kate views the assignment as her chance to not only convict a serial killer, but to make a name... Continue Reading →

Review: The Keepsake Sisters

Synopsis: New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lori Wilde’s heartwarming follow-up to her “page-turning and passionate” (Jill Shalvis) trade paperback debut, The Moonglow Sisters, takes readers back to Moonglow Cove, Texas, with a story of twin sisters separated at birth who are reunited under unforgettable circumstancesIt was a story that couldn’t possibly be true: Identical twins, separated... Continue Reading →

Review: When We Were Young

Synopsis: Three generations of women come together in this page-turning debut full of family secrets, heart-wrenching drama, and the promise of second chances.Corfu, 1942: To sixteen-year-old Sarah Batis, the Nazis are a distant danger—of far greater threat is the opposing needs of her heart and her people. Tradition demands that Sarah marry a Jewish man.... Continue Reading →

Review: First Comes Like

Synopsis: The author of The Right Swipe and Girl Gone Viral returns with a story about finding love in all the wrong inboxes...Beauty expert and influencer Jia Ahmed has her eye on the prize: conquering the internet today, the entire makeup industry tomorrow, and finally, finally proving herself to her big opinionated family. She has little time for love,... Continue Reading →

Review: Someday My Duke Will Come

Synopsis: A fake engagement becomes the real thing in the next book in the series New York Times bestselling author Grace Burrowes calls "first-rate Regency fun!"Lady Clara Ashford's world changed fifteen years ago at the hands of a rogue who took her innocence. Determined never to give into temptation again, she settles into a life as caregiver... Continue Reading →

Review: The First to Lie

Synopsis: USA Today Bestselling and award-winning author and investigative reporter Hank Phillippi Ryan delivers another twisty, thrilling cat and mouse novel of suspense that will have you guessing, and second-guessing, and then gasping with surprise. We all have our reasons for being who we are―but what if being someone else could get you what you want?... Continue Reading →

Review: You Have a Match

Synopsis: From the beloved author of Tweet Cute comes Emma Lord's You Have a Match, a YA novel of family, friendship, romance and sisterhood…When Abby signs up for a DNA service, it’s mainly to give her friend and secret love interest, Leo, a nudge. After all, she knows who she is already: Avid photographer. Injury-prone tree climber. Best... Continue Reading →

Review: Below the Surface

Synopsis: She surfaced from the depths of the sea… and was terrifyingly, inexplicably alone Briana Devon knows her twin sister would never deliberately leave her—but when she emerges from underwater, Daria and their boat have vanished. Fighting rough waves and a fast-approaching storm, Bree doesn't have time to question: if she wants to survive, she... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: