Review: The Whispered Word by Ellery Adams

            Synopsis: "In New York Times bestselling author Ellery Adams’ intriguing new Secret, Book, and Scone Society novel, Nora Pennington and her fiction loving friends in small-town Miracle Springs, North Carolina, encounter a young woman desperately in need of a new beginning..."   Nora Pennington, owner of Miracle Books, believes that a... Continue Reading →

Review: Consumed by J.R. Ward

          Synopsis: From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the popular Black Dagger Brotherhood series comes a brand-new novel about arson investigator, Anne Ashburn, who is consumed by her troubled past, her family’s scorched legacy, and her current case: chasing a deadly killer. Anne Ashburn is a woman consumed... By her... Continue Reading →

Review: The Torch Betrayal by Glenn Dyer

        Synopsis: A disgraced agent. A missing battle plan. Will he find redemption or damage the Allies beyond repair? London, 1942. OSS Agent Conor Thorn is desperate for a second chance. After a botched mission in Tangier, Thorn knows failure is not an option. When confidential directives for Operation Torch, the invasion... Continue Reading →

Review: Smoke and Iron by Rachel Caine

        Synopsis: To save the Great Library, the unforgettable characters from Ink and Bone, Paper and Fire, and Ash and Quill put themselves in danger in the next thrilling adventure in the New York Timesbestselling series. The opening moves of a deadly game have begun. Jess Brightwell has put himself in direct peril, with only his wits and... Continue Reading →

Review: Look for Her by Emily Winslow

            Synopsis: Everyone loves a beautiful missing girl… a gripping psychological thriller that delves into the grief, jealousy, and unresolved mystery surrounding a cold case kidnapping, in the vein of Gilly MacMillan and Mary Kubica. Just outside of Cambridge, Lilling seems like an unassuming idyllic English village, but it’s home... Continue Reading →

Review: Death Doesn’t Bargain by Sherrilyn Kenyon

            Synopsis: Death Doesn’t Bargain is the second historical fantasy title in New York Times bestselling author Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Deadman’s Cross series. Where Deadmen tell their tales, and every soul is damned or redeemed by the final choices they make. The Deadmen are back... But so are the demons who... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: