Review: The Wrong Highlander by Lynsay Sands

        Synopsis: A laird's daughter kidnaps a Highlander—and loses her heart… in New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands' new historical romance... Lady Evina Maclean has heard much about Rory Buchanan's skill as a healer. What she hasn't heard is how good the brawny Highlander looks bathing in a waterfall. But Evina can't afford... Continue Reading →

Review: The Christmas Sisters by Sarah Morgan

        Synopsis: In the snowy Highlands of Scotland, Suzanne McBride is dreaming of the perfect cozy Christmas. Her three adopted daughters are coming home for the holidays and she can’t wait to see them. But tensions are running high… Workaholic Hannah knows she can’t avoid spending the holidays with her family two... Continue Reading →

Review: Amish Celebrations by Beth Wiseman

          Synopsis: The Gift of Sisters  Hannah and Rachel are fraternal twins approaching their sixteenth birthday—a time when they will be allowed to spread their wings and enjoy their rumschpringe. The sisters couldn’t be more different: Hannah is outgoing and beautiful, while Rachel is shy and withdrawn. And when newcomer Abraham Stoltzfus... Continue Reading →

Review: Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate

                Synopsis: Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family’s Mississippi... Continue Reading →

Review: Perennials by Juile Cantrell

            Synopsis: When two estranged sisters reunite for their parents’ 50th anniversary, a family tragedy brings unexpected lessons of hope and healing amid the flowers of their mother’s perennial garden. Eva—known to all as Lovey—grew up in Oxford, MS, surrounded by literary history and her mother's stunning perennial gardens. But a garden... Continue Reading →

Review: The Best Possible Answer

  Synopsis: AP Exams – check SAT test – check College Application – check Date the wrong guy and ruin everything you’ve spent your whole life working for– check Ultra-high-achiever Viviana Rabinovich-Lowe has always had a plan—and no room to be anything less than perfect. But her quest for perfection comes to a screeching halt... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: