Review: Dark Storm

      Synopsis: There are some forces you can't outrun...  Forensic psychologist Claire Markwood has experienced her share of disaster. But nothing could prepare her for her sister, Darcy, going missing. Claire rushes to the butterfly sanctuary where Darcy has been working, prepared to do what she does best--work the clues. But her sister,... Continue Reading →

Review: The Unhoneymooners

    Synopsis: For two sworn enemies, anything can happen during the Hawaiian trip of a lifetime—maybe even love—in this romantic comedy from the New York Times bestselling authors of Roomies. Olive Torres is used to being the unlucky twin: from inexplicable mishaps to a recent layoff, her life seems to be almost comically jinxed. By contrast, her... Continue Reading →

Review: Born Bad

    Synopsis: Book 1 in this gritty Manchester crime trilogy. When your enemies get close, family loyalty is all you can trust. Brother and sister Peter and Adele Robinson never stood a chance. Dragged up by an alcoholic, violent father, and a weak, beaten mother, their childhood in Manchester only prepared them for a life of crime and... Continue Reading →

Review: Will’s True Wish

        Synopsis: A USA Today Bestseller! New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Grace Burrowes continues her True Gentlemen Regency series in this enchanting "accidentally in love" romance It's a dog's life...  Will Dorning, as an earl's spare, has accepted the thankless duty of managing his rambunctious younger siblings, though Will's... Continue Reading →

Review: Nicholas-Lord of Secrets

      Synopsis: Nicholas Haddonfield has something to hide... After a wild youth, Nicholas Haddonfield, Viscount Reston, has promised his ailing father he'll finally take a bride, though doing so will force Nick to make impossible choices and face old, painful wounds. Leah Lindsey is glad to find refuge from her own desperate situation... Continue Reading →

Review: She was the Quiet One

        Synopsis: From the author of It’s Always the Husband comes a riveting new suspense audiobook about privilege, power, and what happens when we let ambition take control.  For Rose Enright, enrolling in a prestigious New England boarding school is the opportunity of a lifetime. But for Rose’s vulnerable twin sister Bel, Odell Academy... Continue Reading →

Review: The People We Hate at the Wedding

          Synopsis: Relationships are awful. They'll kill you, right up to the point where they start saving your life. Paul and Alice’s half-sister Eloise is getting married! In London! There will be fancy hotels, dinners at “it” restaurants and a reception at a country estate complete with tea lights and embroidered... Continue Reading →

Review: The Wrong Highlander by Lynsay Sands

        Synopsis: A laird's daughter kidnaps a Highlander—and loses her heart… in New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands' new historical romance... Lady Evina Maclean has heard much about Rory Buchanan's skill as a healer. What she hasn't heard is how good the brawny Highlander looks bathing in a waterfall. But Evina can't afford... Continue Reading →

Review: The Christmas Sisters by Sarah Morgan

        Synopsis: In the snowy Highlands of Scotland, Suzanne McBride is dreaming of the perfect cozy Christmas. Her three adopted daughters are coming home for the holidays and she can’t wait to see them. But tensions are running high… Workaholic Hannah knows she can’t avoid spending the holidays with her family two... Continue Reading →

Review: Amish Celebrations by Beth Wiseman

          Synopsis: The Gift of Sisters  Hannah and Rachel are fraternal twins approaching their sixteenth birthday—a time when they will be allowed to spread their wings and enjoy their rumschpringe. The sisters couldn’t be more different: Hannah is outgoing and beautiful, while Rachel is shy and withdrawn. And when newcomer Abraham Stoltzfus... Continue Reading →

Review: Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate

                Synopsis: Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family’s Mississippi... Continue Reading →

Review: Perennials by Juile Cantrell

            Synopsis: When two estranged sisters reunite for their parents’ 50th anniversary, a family tragedy brings unexpected lessons of hope and healing amid the flowers of their mother’s perennial garden. Eva—known to all as Lovey—grew up in Oxford, MS, surrounded by literary history and her mother's stunning perennial gardens. But a garden... Continue Reading →

Review: The Best Possible Answer

  Synopsis: AP Exams – check SAT test – check College Application – check Date the wrong guy and ruin everything you’ve spent your whole life working for– check Ultra-high-achiever Viviana Rabinovich-Lowe has always had a plan—and no room to be anything less than perfect. But her quest for perfection comes to a screeching halt... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: