Review: You Have a Match

Synopsis: From the beloved author of Tweet Cute comes Emma Lord's You Have a Match, a YA novel of family, friendship, romance and sisterhood…When Abby signs up for a DNA service, it’s mainly to give her friend and secret love interest, Leo, a nudge. After all, she knows who she is already: Avid photographer. Injury-prone tree climber. Best... Continue Reading →

Review: Threads

Synopsis: It's a boring, hardscrabble life for three sisters growing up on a Michigan farm in the throes of the Great Depression. But, when young Nellie, digging for pirate treasure, discovers the tiny blue-black hand of a dead baby, rumors begin to fly. Narrated by Nellie and her two older sisters, the story follows the... Continue Reading →

Review: The Summer Deal

Synopsis: From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes a friends-to-frenemies-to-sisters story… And then add in a love story (okay, two love stories). Shake. Stir. Read on a lazy summer day at the beach.Brynn Turner desperately wishes she had it together, but her personal life is like a ping-pong match that’s left her scared and hurt... Continue Reading →

Review: One Perfect Summer

Synopsis: From New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak comes a novel about finding family in unexpected places and the lifelong bonds that don't need a lifetime to forge When Serenity Alston swabbed her cheek for 23andMe, she joked about uncovering some dark ancestral scandal. The last thing she expected was to discover two half sisters she... Continue Reading →

Review: Dark Storm

      Synopsis: There are some forces you can't outrun...  Forensic psychologist Claire Markwood has experienced her share of disaster. But nothing could prepare her for her sister, Darcy, going missing. Claire rushes to the butterfly sanctuary where Darcy has been working, prepared to do what she does best--work the clues. But her sister,... Continue Reading →

Review: The Unhoneymooners

    Synopsis: For two sworn enemies, anything can happen during the Hawaiian trip of a lifetime—maybe even love—in this romantic comedy from the New York Times bestselling authors of Roomies. Olive Torres is used to being the unlucky twin: from inexplicable mishaps to a recent layoff, her life seems to be almost comically jinxed. By contrast, her... Continue Reading →

Review: She was the Quiet One

        Synopsis: From the author of It’s Always the Husband comes a riveting new suspense audiobook about privilege, power, and what happens when we let ambition take control.  For Rose Enright, enrolling in a prestigious New England boarding school is the opportunity of a lifetime. But for Rose’s vulnerable twin sister Bel, Odell Academy... Continue Reading →

Review: All We Ever Wanted was Everything by Janelle Brown

            Synopsis: A smart, comic page-turner about a Silicon Valley family in free fall over the course of one eventful summer. When Paul Miller’s pharmaceutical company goes public, making his family IPO millionaires, his wife, Janice, is sure this is the windfall she’s been waiting years for — until she... Continue Reading →

Review: The Christmas Sisters by Sarah Morgan

        Synopsis: In the snowy Highlands of Scotland, Suzanne McBride is dreaming of the perfect cozy Christmas. Her three adopted daughters are coming home for the holidays and she can’t wait to see them. But tensions are running high… Workaholic Hannah knows she can’t avoid spending the holidays with her family two... Continue Reading →

Review: Red Velvet Crush by Christina Meredith

        Synopsis: Rock music, a broken family, challenging sisters, and the crush of first love—Red Velvet Crush has everything you need in a summer read. For fans of Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist, Eleanor & Park, and This Song Will Save Your Life. Teddy Lee’s mother ran off when she was in second grade. And ever... Continue Reading →

Review: Sisters Like Us by Susan Mallery

          Synopsis: The grass is always greener on your sister’s side of the fence… Divorce left Harper Szymanski with a name no one can spell, a house she can't afford and a teenage daughter who's pulling away. With her fledgling virtual-assistant business, she's scrambling to maintain her overbearing mother’s ridiculous Susie... Continue Reading →

Review: Perennials by Juile Cantrell

            Synopsis: When two estranged sisters reunite for their parents’ 50th anniversary, a family tragedy brings unexpected lessons of hope and healing amid the flowers of their mother’s perennial garden. Eva—known to all as Lovey—grew up in Oxford, MS, surrounded by literary history and her mother's stunning perennial gardens. But a garden... Continue Reading →

Review: A Sister’s Place

Synopsis: Sometimes the friend you’ve always needed is the sister you’ve always had. Throughout the years, sisters Gracie and Juliette Bennett have let life’s changes pull them in opposite directions. But when their beloved grandmother Mimi passes away, they’re drawn back together in the most unexpected way. Set to inherit the family home, a charming... Continue Reading →

Review: Gatekeepers of the Grapevine

  Synopsis: Set in gorgeous Cape Town, South Africa, GATEKEEPERS OF THE GRAPEVINE follows the lives of three women as they navigate through their tumultuous relationships and changing fortunes. Elizabeth and Carolyn both live in the luxurious gated community of Vintner’s Estate, but Carolyn is harboring a secret. When Elizabeth stumbles on the truth, she... Continue Reading →

Review: Deborah Rising

  Synopsis: Set in ancient Israel, Deborah Rising (HarperCollins, 2016) portrays the dramatic (and unlikely) rise of the first woman to lead a nation in recorded human history. In the tradition of The Red Tent, The Fifth Mountain, and The Mists of Avalon, this absorbing novel delivers an inspiring story of suspense and adventure in pursuit of freedom and self-determination, starring... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: