Review: The Atomic City Girls by Janet Beard

        Synopsis: In the bestselling tradition of Hidden Figures and The Wives of Los Alamos, comes a riveting novel of the everyday women who worked on the Manhattan Project during World War II “What you see here, what you hear here, what you do here, let it stay here.” In November 1944, eighteen-year-old June Walker... Continue Reading →

Review: Look for Her by Emily Winslow

            Synopsis: Everyone loves a beautiful missing girl… a gripping psychological thriller that delves into the grief, jealousy, and unresolved mystery surrounding a cold case kidnapping, in the vein of Gilly MacMillan and Mary Kubica. Just outside of Cambridge, Lilling seems like an unassuming idyllic English village, but it’s home... Continue Reading →

Review: The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

              Synopsis: INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER  •  FEATURING AN EXCLUSIVE NEW CHAPTER GoodReads Choice Awards Semifinalist  "Moving . . . a plot that surprises and devastates."—New York Times Book Review "A masterful epic."—People magazine "Mesmerizing . . . The Women in the Castle stands tall among the literature that reveals new truths about... Continue Reading →

Review: Troublemaker

  Synopsis: A thrilling, fast-paced novel of romantic suspense from sensational New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Linda Howard. For Morgan Yancy, an operative and team leader in a paramilitary group, nothing comes before his job. But when he’s ambushed and almost killed, his supervisor is determined to find out who’s after the members... Continue Reading →

Review: The American Girl (A Novel)

  Synopsis: From a bright new talent comes a riveting psychological thriller about an American exchange student in France involved in a suspicious accident, and the journalist determined to break the story and uncover the dark secrets a small town is hiding. On a quiet summer morning, seventeen-year-old American exchange student Quinn Perkins stumbles out... Continue Reading →

Review: Wilde Lake

  Synopsis: The New York Times bestselling author of the acclaimed stand-alone After I’m Gone, I’d Know You Anywhere, and What the Dead Know, challenges our notions of memory, loyalty, responsibility, and justice in this evocative and psychologically complex story about a long-ago death that still haunts a family. Luisa “Lu” Brant is the newly elected—and... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: